We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
116
23
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
23
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family style ping pong lazy susan home cooking red rockers iced tea or lemonade cook book son in law made from scratch great country wi fi is available cheese grits rocking chairs fellow guests peaceful surroundings warm wood corn hole
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 156 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016

If you are looking for a fancy place do not, I repeat do not visit the hemlock Inn..But if you would like to escape from he hustle and bustle of the race then this is the place for you. The rooms are clean and grounds well kept but the view and home cooked food make this place one to revisit. You will have an ole fashion breakfast at 8:30 then a full course country meal at 6:30. Enjoy!

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank 478812345brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

this is a tough one. on one hand they are so nice. mort the owner is fantastic. the wait staff couldn't be more accommodating. the view from the porch is really terrific. but, the room is outdated, the bathroom didn't have an electrical outlet, and the price is likely a bit high for what you get. but still, the staff does the make up for the shortcomings you find if you are picky like we are.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank dnymrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Hemlock Inn over Labor Day weekend. It was beyond perfect. Our cottage was clean, warmly decorated, and very quiet. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and dinner and found that we spent a lot of time together outside of meals, playing games or just sitting and talking around the property. We loved relaxing in the rocking chairs on the big deck out front, enjoying the incredible view. The food was definitely something to look forward to. Hearty and delicious. I highly recommend visiting the Hemlock Inn - it's the perfect way to spend time in the mountains! Family oriented and great for kids!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Homey, comfortable, beautiful surroundings - made our stay at the Hemlock Inn a good one! The staff go out of their way to meet your needs. The food is good old southern cooking, everyone is friendly, there's even a library in case you forgot your book to read! Very casual and home-like!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank jbkline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2015

The Hemlock Inn has a special place in our family's hearts. Since coming here 30 some years ago, we still are drawn back to the simple pleasures that this inn affords. A total of 17 family members enjoyed the hospitality of the inn last week. In today's rushed world, one longs for this type of atmosphere. The welcome is warm, the food is delicious, and the family bonding was great! There is no swimming pool, but there is tubing at Deep Creek; no tv's in every room, but games like ping pong, shuffleboard and corn hole abound. White water rafting is close by, plus horseback riding, etc. We also ventured in to Bryson City, Waynesville, Dillsboro, and Silva-all neat mountain towns. Btw, our ages range from 4-73years....we all were content. Laney and Mort are great innkeepers who go the extra mile to meet the needs of their guests. Thankful for the memories.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have screen porches which is great when the weather cools. There are also some cottages available.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Priscilla76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews