We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quench your thirst here”
Review of Soda Pops

Soda Pops
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

I know it is called soda pops, but I really recommend the lemonade. It is so good you'll want seconds. Fun, nostalgic atmosphere.

Thank MrsWesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Soda Pops, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

The Fresh Squeezed Lemonades are the Bomb!!! You should try the Cheery Limeade or Orangeade next time. Thank you for the review love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 304 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

The ice cream was good. The stool I sat on was very uneven on the floor. The server put both scoops of my friends ice cream in a very small cup. The decor was nice but I would not go here again.

Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Soda Pops, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Sorry but the Stools are fine it's an old building with uneven floors, kinda goes with the theme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Mayfield hard scoop ice cream available with the option to mix in some typical toppings. Waffle cones and cake cones available. Interior is cute. There is no public bathroom available in this shop. This is the case with most businesses in the downtown Bryson City area, restaurants are the exception.

Thank Lizbeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Soda Pops, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for the honest review. We price things for our Locals and always a balancing act.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We had milk shakes and ice cream cones which were awesome. We had not been in town for a while and the young man was very informative about stuff going on this coming week! Sofa Pops is always a regular stop for us.

Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Soda Pops, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks for the review Love and always good to see you guys!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Our group made a number of stops at Soda Pops for ice cream after dinner. The staff was very friendly and the service was fast.

Thank Timmer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Owner at Soda Pops, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Always good seeing all y'all and thank you for what you do for our Community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda Pops also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Soda Pops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing