We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
155
49
15
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
49
15
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fire pit the owner motorcycle trip base camp rooms are clean family business a great place to stay awesome stay the great smokey mountain railroad north carolina kathy motel mountains furniture miles scenic
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 231 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Great place to base camp while riding! Very well kept property, rooms are clean and quiet! Also very informative on rides to take and things to do in the area. The river front behind the property is very peaceful and inviting .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank celo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

We are glad the weather cooperated so you could enjoy your riding experience this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Two Rivers Logde was perfectly located between Cherokee NC and Gaitlinburg TN for the activities we planned. Our son loved the pool and floating in the creek on the property. Accommodations were as advertised. The highlight of our stay was witnessing the elk grazing nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

We are very happy you had such a good time here. The elk are a somewhat regular attraction on the property and people get to observe them more closely and casually than most have ever experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Owner, Blaine, was very cordial and accommodating. All guests we met were great. Good location. Right on the river. If you’re looking for fancy, this is not the place for you. If you’re looking for a great nostalgic motel in the mountains, this is it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Agntxmldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Thanks again for the wonderful stay. We have been coming here for years and have stayed in cabins and motel. Never disappointed when staying here. Fire pit by the river was great this year seeing how cold it was. We will be back again soon.
Take Care
Jeffrey Bartley

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thanks. It's great to have three generations of guests staying with us and hope the next generation will appreciate us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Two Rivers. The local owners were very welcoming, nice and gave insight about things and drives in the area. While the building was older, the room was near and VERY clean. It was nice and peaceful with chairs outside of each room to enjoy a sit on the porch. Nice fire ring under cover near the river to walk and enjoy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thanks. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews