We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What’s not to Love?”

The Chocolate Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Description: We make and sell assorted hand-dipped chocolates by the pound. We also serve ice cream in our own freshly made waffle cones. We also have fresh made fudge. Come by, say hello and have a little taste!
Restaurant details
Description: We make and sell assorted hand-dipped chocolates by the pound. We also serve ice cream in our own freshly made waffle cones. We also have fresh made fudge. Come by, say hello and have a little taste!
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Dropped in on a Sunday stroll. Fabulous delicious choices. We decided on ice creams and they were huge!
I had a waffle cone with black cherry and English toffee...it was loaded probably 3 scoops for a single.
The owner was fab with a few funnies and top service while we were waiting. My hubby’s coconut one wAsgreat. Many hand made chocolate s too.
Don’t stop here if you are trying to diet!

Thank ChrissyPortmacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you so much for visiting and leaving us a review! So glad to hear you loved our generous portions of ice cream. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 153 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Yep that’s what I had in a sugar cone. I don’t remember the name of this concoction but the appearance sold me and the taste didn’t disappoint. Caramel apples and all sorts of sweets were offered but I can only eat so much.

Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you so much - we're so glad to hear that your enjoyed our ice cream swimming in caramel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Great service and nice selection of chocolates, the best place we went in during our visit. loved how they had a guest book

Thank grahamguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We're glad to hear about your experience with our service and selection, and we hope you'll come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Felt like walking into a Bavarian chocolate shop. Many offerings of chocolate, ice cream, and sugar-free items. Friendly service.

Thank nuplases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you so for visiting and for sharing about your experience! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Wide variety of sweets & chocolates!! BEST CHOCOLATE I HAVE EVER HAD!! Salted caramel chocolates & macaroons were DELICIOUS!!

Thank Lifescapes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

We are so glad to hear your salted caramel chocolates and macaroons were the best you've ever had! We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Shoppe also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing