We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Ice Cream”

The Chocolate Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Description: We make and sell assorted hand-dipped chocolates by the pound. We also serve ice cream in our own freshly made waffle cones. We also have fresh made fudge. Come by, say hello and have a little taste!
Restaurant details
Description: We make and sell assorted hand-dipped chocolates by the pound. We also serve ice cream in our own freshly made waffle cones. We also have fresh made fudge. Come by, say hello and have a little taste!
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

If you want good ice cream at a great price this is the place to go. The waffle cone was divine. Friendly quick service. Loved it!

Thank MedlinFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that your waffle cone was divine and with friendly efficient service. We hope you'll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

I have been getting ice cream fix here now for 2 years and being previously in the business all I can say is if you want the wow factor , look no further . They don't carry the run of the mill flavors but some very good flavors that you don't see in the average ice cream parlors . Service is always with a smile and more than happy to help you with your needs. Oh by the way, waffle cones made on the premises, and prices that are not above the average tourist town. Had the Carmel pop
Corn that is off the chart and peanut brittle too. All I can say is don't miss this place where the people always smile

Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolT1371, Owner at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you so much kind sir for that glowing review! We aim to please and, if all reviews are like yours, we are doing our job!
So glad you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

What can I say, this is the BEST chocolate shop in WNC ! Wonderful staff and owner who actually remember you. From the fudge to the Mexican chocolate you never go wrong. Try something different and go for the chocolate covered potato chips...... can you say life changing?

Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that we are the BEST chocolate shop in WNC. The chocolate covered potato chips are definitely worth it; a very unique and popular selection. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Stopped by and got some very delicious treats on our visit to Bryson City. Got some dark chocolate espresso beans and some dark chocolate orange peels. I have to say that they have some of the best dark chocolate I have ever had. Would definitely recommend stopping by if you have a sweet tooth that needs satisfying.

    • Food
Thank ErikS2793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for satisfying your sweet tooth at the Chocolate Shoppe! We appreciate your review, and hope you'll stop by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The candy is made on premise. It tastes as good as it looks. I had the milk chocolate fudge with walnuts. Highly recommend.

Thank LMantero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Guest Relations Manager at The Chocolate Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you loved our milk chocolate fudge with walnuts. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Shoppe also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing