We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
618
184
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
618
184
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cat's cradle hickory tavern unc campus franklin street within walking distance parking garage restaurants and shops nice amenities king suite complimentary breakfast breakfast staff wonderful hotel cookies the breakfast area the general manager stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 865 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Excellent room and amenities. Great fitness room, complimentary hot breakfast, convenient location with many close restaurants and shops, and very friendly service. I was a bit worried about street noise to begin with since there was some sort of festival ongoing, but it quieted down in plenty of time for me to go to sleep. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAtraveller995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraPuckett2018, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

I am glad your stay was restful and enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The location is awesome. It has a cool bar American pub downstairs. There is no entrance to the hotel from the parking deck. Our room was beautiful, but overwhelmingly smelly. There were horrid stains on the curtains and chair. I was quite disappointed because I'm a Hilton Honors member. I will not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 632latoyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for providing us with this feedback.

We are very sorry that you were not provided with the excellent accommodations that our property is known for. We will continue working directly with our Housekeeping team members to ensure every guest is provided a room that is serviced with our high cleanliness standards.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly. Making you happy makes us happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

we were evacuated from New Bern NC due to Hurricane Flo. Traveled with my kids and in laws. Booked in Chapel Hill/Carrboro for much needed sleep. Arrived and received friendly check in but when we got into our room, it was hot. Notified Service desk and she stated that it "takes a while for our AC to cool down"Also, we tried to reserve room over internet but could not so we called. Got a price as advertised. Reserved the room. When we arrived, we were told that was an internet special and could not be given in person! ???? Bad experience

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for providing this feedback.

I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you and your family with our standard of accommodations during a stressful time. I will be providing more training for our Guest Service team members, as we strive to provide the best experience to all of our guests.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly because making you happy makes us happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Would choose to stay here again! Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was well stocked as well as kept fresh. Close to dining within walking distance...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Freedom700565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Dominick, shelley, taylor, mary jane and michelle really did make this stay so much better especially since our circumstances for being there werent very pleasant (Hurricane Evacuee). I HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone going to the Chapel Hill area! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thank you guys so much for everything

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shekiaross11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews