We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of Sushi Nikko

Sushi Nikko
Ranked #31 of 77 Restaurants in Carrboro
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Live 3 hours away and ALWAYS come here when in Chapel Hill for business. Bento boxes a work of art. This time Gyros (fried dumplings), Sashimi, and Crispy rolls. Add-on salad with ginger dressing, plain rice and pickled ginger and wasabi. Love their hot green tea. Almost forgot appetizer of tasty miso soup.
Wish we lived closer.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We have to return to Sushi Nikko each time we pass Carboro Plaza. The staff is always quietly welcoming and the food continues to be outstanding!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Happy to eat in N Sushi again! Lots of places to choose from nearby, but why? We have green tea, miso soup and Shogun combo is our only choice and always fresh and tasty. Food safety rating is 99! Lots of food franchises have terrible safety ratings, so why eat there?
Staff always polite and attentive. Willing to explain the menu if needed. See you next month.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Great news: The Sushi here is outstanding!
Bad news: Japanese pop music :-Q why, WHY?!?!?!
Good news: Take out!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robinr438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Order ahead for quicker carry out service. We were warmly greeted in the bright, clean restaurant. Several tables were occupied with content diners. Service was average. Next time we will ask for a much bigger portions of ginger and Wasabi. We will come back again for a 2nd try.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Nikko also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Nikko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing