We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb property, large, impressive room and great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Other than the HI at Hyannis, this is yet another impressive HI property, with polite and helpful staff, that is near to NC State University. Check-in was fast and efficient and I was given (as a Platinum member) a welcome pack (nice chocolates and two drink coupons) and a complimentary room upgrade to a suite. Beds are extremely comfortable with two choices of pillows (firm or soft). I slept very well and was able to clear back-log of work in a conducive environment! I will surely return to this place for my next trip to NCSU.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great location..The rooms were very impressive, high quality linens and beds. I was greeted by Shantez who provided outstanding customer service. Whenever my wife and I are looking for a weekend get away this hotel is a must for us. The staff shows a lot of hospitality, which makes the stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very nice surprise. This is an above average Holiday Inn property. Fantastic staff at front desk. Great size rooms with a modern twist. Very clean property for an overall super stay! We will stay there when in Raleigh again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was impressed with the quality of the rooms at this hotel for the price; we booked both a suite and a double room. High-quality linens and beds, nicely appointed rooms, and squeaky clean. It's nice that there's a door between the bedroom and sitting area in the suites. Staff was gracious and helpful. The next time we are in the Raleigh area, we'll stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbarah952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a comment on tripadvisor. Your comments are very important to us.I am glad that you choose our hotel for your stay. My staff and I strive for great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I came to this holiday Inn for my team... Very impressive layout of this hotel... I was greeted by Tez & was shown the best hospitality services as possible... Th pool was awesome. Great breakfast as well for it to be at a hotel. I would stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travis23moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great location...friendly service and full breakfast buffet, we enjoyed our weekend get away and looking forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stay here frequently for area swim meets and the staff are always very polite and accommodating. Daffie is usually at the desk when we check in and always greets us with a smile and ensures our requested rooms are available.

Room Tip: Ice machines are a bit noisy, located on floors 2, 4, and 6 near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
1.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Address: 5630 Dillard Dr, Cary, NC 27518-9225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#6 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $139 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing