We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't get past the hostess”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #105 of 509 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Called in 2 days in advance to set a reservation for a midsize family gathering, Went the day of 4/4/2018 and didn't get past the hostess! Was to they were not prepared even though they knew we were coming, and had to wait well past the time so decided to leave. As we were exiting the restaurant the hostess and duty rolled her eyes and gave awful attitude!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank tjtysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi tjtysinger, we’re sorry to learn about your disappointing experience at our Cary restaurant and we’d like to know more. Would you be able to give us a call at 800-562-7837; Monday–Friday from 10:00AM to 1:00PM, and 2:00PM to 5:00PM ET so that we may learn more about your experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 101 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Our service was excellent here. We went early around 4 p.m. to avoid the crowds. Good food, but the biscuits are excellent. They are why we go to Red Lobster. A good amount of food on plate for the price. Atmosphere was nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hi, Bren S. Thank you for visiting and giving our Cary Red Lobster, 5 stars! We're happy to hear you were well taken care of and we'll ensure it's passed along to our team! We look forward to serving you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

I took my family to our favorite seafood restaurant chain, Red Lobster, in Cary. As usual, we started with a nice calamari appetizer, then had delicious, hot cheddar biscuits with our crisp salads, and out came our entrees with more cheddar biscuits. We must have eaten 4-5 baskets of biscuits because we love them! I had a great mixed seafood dinner with mussels, lobster, shrimp, scallops on linguini. It was perfect. My son loves his fish tacos and my wife loved her salmon, shrimp, and lobster. Our server was polite and friendly. We'll definitely return again and again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Was staying for just one night and decided on one of my favorites - Red Lobster. This location was quick with service and food was just what I wanted. Thanks!

Thank TomasW789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

4 of us went to Red Lobster for the endless shrimp. Our server Jon S was very personable, attentive and helpful. The shrimp selections were all great and the portions of your reorder were more per plate than years past. Excellent experience

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing