We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
265
181
108
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
181
108
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house front desk room was clean extended stay swim meet nc state bagels free breakfast great customer service one night stay a great place to stay comfortable stay staff was friendly king suite enjoyed my stay the breakfast area bw
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 642 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We have stayed here two times this year for 10 or 11 days each. We love the suites with a sitting area with 2nd TV, desk and hide-a-bed. The extra TV was great when hubby was watching football and I watched something else. Though we really didn't use it, the larger refrigerator, sink, microwave and dishwasher would be handy for some. There were dishes and a few pans, but very limited silverware...only one spoon and one fork, but several knives. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff did a great job in replacing food as it was needed. They also didn't rush us out if the stated breakfast time was ending. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will come back again when visiting family. I just recommended this hotel to my daughter-in-laws family who have two dogs. The hotel makes every effort to have only certain rooms for pets, though I suppose that could change if they needed a lot of pet-friendly rooms. There was no "doggy odor" in the hall or our room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G8109BBgaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great area, very convenient location. Pet Friendly, We had a suite that was large and comfortable, would definitely stay there again. free breakfast was good and we received points for our stay, always a plus.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Descent hotel for the price, but they need to do something about the musty smell in the rooms. The have a bunch of dehumidifiers in the hallway that got rid of most of the musty/mildewy smell, but my room was smelly. Everything else about the hotel was on par for the price, the cheapest on that exit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

So we stayed here in February and had a pretty good experience and left a nice review. Not sure if management changed or ownership but we went Aug 16-18 and not as good of experience. The hallways in the main building had a bad musty smell. There are not fridges in all the rooms. We were able to get our room changed cause it smelled bad and had no fridge. Cause we were BWR members they moved us to a suite room in other building...much better. Breakfast was not as good this time and the staff was not as friendly. The AC worked well and the beds were pretty comfortable. We will be visiting another hotel next time. Sorry.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stevewJ2294BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Bathroom door about to fall off (top 2 hinges completely off); tub missing the anti-slip coating; entrance door way looked like someone had broken into the room in the past. Paint "splotches" on the interior walls making it appear that they were covering up prior damages. Maintenance did not come when called.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank duckdoo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews