We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
591
175
45
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
591
175
45
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentoatmealclean hotelking suitegreat place to staywould recommend this hotel to anyonefront desk staffwould definitely stay here againliving areathe breakfast areaexcellent staycookieseasy accesswe've stayedbeds were very comfortableshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 840 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016

We stayed in a typical 2 queen room, however it was not cleaned well, mattress was hard, heard toilets flushing all night, cigarette smoke in the hallway. Comforter was massive and not easy to use. Breakfast item were horrible. We have been very disappointed the last few Hamptons we have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickDew, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. I thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as the issues presented are unacceptable by our standards. I will be sharing your review with our staff and will have corrective measures put into place. I do hope if your travels bring you back to the Chapel Hill area that you will give us another chance to show our true southern hospitality. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly, If this is possible please reach me at our Carrboro Hampton Inn location. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Patrick D.
Area Service Culture Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
Chapel Hill,N.C. 27517

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

This hotel was close to Duke University and several colleges. Just a few exits from shopping mall. There was a nice restaurant across street. The rooms were basic, but nice. Comfortable beds. The service was great, and the breakfast and lobby was awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 792lanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickDew, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Thank you for completing your review. We strive daily to ensure guest satisfaction by making the little things, our biggest focus. We love knowing your were happy as this makes us happy. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton/Hampton brand.

Patrick D.
Area Service Culture manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Chapel Hill/Durham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Spent the night here on a business trip, and the thing I like most about the Hampton is the consistent quality from one Hampton to the next. The breakfast room here is nicer than most, the room clean as always.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MacTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear MacTexas,

It is great to know that you experienced our brand consistency while staying with us. We strive to exceed all expectations and provide you with the high level of service you have come to know from Hampton.

We hope if your business travel brings you back to Chapel Hill that we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Best service ever at THIS Hampton Inn. All HI hotels are good, but if you're fortunate enough to be served by Ms Daya, you will be more than satisfied. I was worn out, having driven over 200 miles in rain and insane I-85/I-40 traffic. Didn't have a reservation. Still had a room, decent price, and the best possible service - professional, friendly, even kind.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 450dicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear 450dicka,

Thank you for the kind remarks of not only our clean hotel but also the high level of service provided to you by a valued member of our team. We understand how important it is to be there for our guests. It is wonderful that you are able to share your experience with others.

Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

The tub had hair all in it and nasty. The caulking job around the tub was very sloppy and a mess. Also the comforter was hanging crooked and the bed skirt was about a foot on the floor. I've stayed at much nicer and cleaner hotels at this price range.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Dear Sara K,

Thank you for providing your views to other travelers. Our staff is always on property to correct any discrepancies that may exist. We encourage all of our guests to inform any team member of how we can make you happy so we have an opportunity to provide you with the high level of service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews