We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
165
86
26
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
86
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk small kitchen living room long term sink area every employee flat screen fire pit home away from home yogurt easy access free breakfast short drive great room unc ch outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We travel 5 hours to reach my oncologist and need a pet-friendly hotel. This is certainly an exception to the rule of what to expect with a pet-friendly stay. Spacious room. NO ODOR. Berber carpet with tile. Easy access to pet walk area. This has been an excellent experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carrieisapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in an Executive King Suite. We were fortunate that our Monday night reservation coincided with the Residence Inn hospitality happy hours that take place Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. These complimentary events offer 2 free alcoholic or non alcoholic beverages and free appetizers.
Our room was really well designed and offered so many amenities I can't list them all in this review. There was a comfortable bed and plenty of closet space not to mention a fully stocked kitchen with a frig, micro, and hot plates.
Let me also mention a beautiful outdoor pool.
If you are planning a visit to Chapel Hill,
you would be well served to consider this Residence inn.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I am a current resident on a business visit. Sleep is very important to me and it aggrieved me that I cannot sleep in on a Saturday due to the extraordinary noise coming from the house keeping staff. Perhaps it's time to get hallway monitors as the house keeping staff is not adept at maintaining a reasonable amount of silence.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Jamie S,

Thank you for choosing us to accommodate your business travel needs.
Our hope is that all our guests experience a peaceful environment during their stay. That said, thank you for bringing to our attention that your stay is interrupted by loud disturbance caused by our housekeeping staff. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would like to take the necessary steps to ensure you have a more enjoyable stay. Any time that happens, feel free to reach out to the front desk so we can address the situation in the instance. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that it is corrected moving forward.
Please accept our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your current experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This was a great place for our family. The rooms were large and clean. We were on the third floor and there didn't seem to be too much noise from other residents. The buffet breakfast was simple with a choice of scrambled eggs which could be made into a breakfast burrito, there was bread, bagels, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, and waffles, along with the usual juices, tea and coffee. The children enjoyed the swimming pool, I would have rated 5 only there is no cover from the sun in the swimming pool area. There was NO cover from the sun. As a non-swimmer supervising swimming, this is just not acceptable. The one umbrella and table which was available was definitely not enough as a number of others also wanted to sit out of the sun. It could do with a shade sale of sorts. Other than the lack of shade at the swimming pool, this has been a great place to stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank BornToExplore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R, Assistant Genereal Manager at Residence Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear BornToExplore1,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. We will be ordering for umbrellas for the pool area so many could enjoy some shade. We are pleased our spacious and comfortable rooms worked out during your visit and we pride ourselves on our high level of service and our top notch complimentary breakfast.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Chapel Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

I have stayed in 3 similar type of hotels in Chapel Hill. Given its price and accommodations, the Residence Inn by far offers the best value.

The services at the front desk were excellent. The location is central. The room was clean and comfortable. The garden style building is also conducive to a quiet night of sleep.

The only downside is with its internet speed, which is more 2008 than 2018.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dionysus38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Dionysus38,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us during your current stay at our hotel.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff; they are certainly our best asset. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and our top notch complimentary breakfast. We are glad our convenient location and comfortable rooms worked out during your visit with us.
Our Internet connectivity is an important amenity and we certainly understand how frustrating experiencing this issue can be. Your honest feedback on the survey is valuable information that we can share with our corporate IT team. We feel that providing an overall excellent experience is within our reach and rectifying the Internet issues at this property is possible.
Thank you for sharing your great review and do hope we get to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews