We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
1,232
257
80
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
257
80
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crossroadssouthern charmunc campushistoric hotelfranklin streetfront porchchocolate chip cookiesrooms are smallplace to stayself parkingwonderful staytar heelthe location is perfectcollege visitturn down servicebed was very comfortablehistory
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Carolina Inn and would love to stay again when I am back in the area. Great staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Within walking distance of amazing restaurants. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 15, 2016

Dear natashal24,

Thank you very much for the kind review. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. For over 90 years, the Carolina Inn has offered guests the finest in lodging, food, and hospitality. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more should your travels bring you back to Chapel Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant food was excellent! Plenty of places to sit outside and eat/lounge. There is no pool, but for a business trip that didn't matter. The closest grocery store (Weaver Street Market Co-op) is one mile away and a pretty walk (in certain seasons). Many of the shops on campus close early, but UNC Chapel Hill is a beautiful place to walk around. There is no hotel shuttle to the airport, so you have to taxi. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel. My only complaint is that the space in the room was cramped. Couldn't find enough space to do stretching on the floor. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H2441EBmelanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 15, 2016

Dear H2441EBmelanieb,

Thank you so much for the wonderful detailed review. We pride ourselves on offering a memorable experience, so we’re pleased to read that this was your impression of your stay. We appreciate all of your kind words regarding our restaurant, staff, location, and rooms. On behalf of the entire Carolina Inn team, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

The Carolina Inn was a pleasant place for a conference. The food provided for the conference was amazing and the rooms were comfortable and enabled me to easily listen and participate and take notes. My family came along and they enjoyed themselves while I was at work.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissagY7662BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 15, 2016

Dear melissagY7662BG,

Thank you for the great review. We were very pleased to read your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Carolina Inn. We are especially pleased that you found the atmosphere, food and hospitality exceptional. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Carolina Inn, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Loved the room. Overall hotel and staff were great. Loved the delicious cookies at the front desk. Room service was nice but they could use more variety on the menu to include vegetables, desert and southern options

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 15, 2016

Dear Lisa F,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are delighted you had a chance to enjoy the sweet taste of the south with our house-made North Carolina pecan chocolate chip cookies. Thank you again for your kind words regarding the Carolina Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Stayed for a few nights in one of their corner rooms. Beautiful, accommodating and professional. The service at the bar was phenomenal and the front desk staff were very attentive. Beautiful décor, comfortable bed, luxurious room. I would definitely recommend The Carolina Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 15, 2016

Dear Harris B,

Thank you very much for the excellent review! We were extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your extremely kind comments pertaining to our service team and the hotel's ambiance. Thank you again for your high recommendation of our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Chapel Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews