We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
Ranked #94 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The rooms was not prepared upon arrival and when finally checking into a room the room smelled like mildew. It took 3 different room changes before I was checked into a room that was good enough for me/wife

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank usekiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank B73UXmaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Travelling for business and after a long 7hrs. Behind the wheel. The check in was fast room was clean and comfortable. The front desk attendant was great

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank williamsY5219OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My husband and I needed a place to stay overnight in Charlotte. It was a great deal and a nice hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank tinaj146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stay here twice a week the staff is very friendly and I would recommend this Microtel to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank marcume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here at microtel inn about 200 nights a year and I stay here because of the wonderful service and rates that I get from Talia Bernardino. She goes above and beyond to make sure the crew and I are setup. The rooms are always clean and the crew has a a good breakfast before work!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

After Speaking with Talia last night, about an issue in my room she immediately took action and handle the situation very professionally. I want to to tell you thank you and I appreciate what you did for us. Myra

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tryone44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
9.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
4.4 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#113 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Address: 132 McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-3307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing