We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
151
31
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
31
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar wine hour baseball stadium great view of the park house car church street honor bar priority access super luxury minor league baseball ball field king corner yoga mat front desk luxurious hotel rooms are gorgeous sports venues
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 199 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Tryon Park for the long Veterans Day weekend getaway with my husband. The stay was simply amazing! I love Kimpton hotels and have stayed at about 30 different Kimptons all over. This hotel is by far our favorite. The entire hotel staff is professional and tend to your every need. We felt welcome the minute we entered the doors. Hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants and very convenient to many of the sites. During our stay we had dinner at Angeline's Restaurant on site. We had the chicken parm and scallop, mussel, and clam dish. The food was scrumptous. Before you leave you MUST go to their indoor/outdoor lounge on the 19th floor called Merchant and Trade. Wow this place is great! Made me feel like a true VIP. It was their 1 year anniversary so they had free champagne to celebrate. Great music and service.

I have to give a special shout out to the front desk staff JT, Alexis, DeMarko, Dexter, Ashley, and Chris. I had to ask their names because they were incredible and treated us like family. Thank you all for making our stay extra special. If you're in the Queen City, you should definitely stay at the Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TooBlessed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinJ258, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to know our team ensured a spectacular experience for your weekend getaway! We truly strive to provide a 5-star visit and it is a delight to see you enjoyed our award winning restaurant and rooftop bar. Please join us again soon, we are excited to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

I stayed in this hotel while doing business in downtown Charolette. Hotel has a great location overlooking a park. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JosephB1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinJ258, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We agree, the park view rooms are pretty spectacular - especially with the view from these upgraded rooms. We are glad you had a great experience, please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

I was very impressed with this hotel, and this area of Charlotte. My family and I will definitely be back when we visit Charlotte. This hotel was immaculate, and very modern and welcoming. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore36622671141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinJ258, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience. Our team is excited to welcome you back so please let us know when your travels bring you back to the Queen City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We have traveled all over the world for both business and pleasure. This stay was a pleasure trip. The hotel is a high end property with a large rooftop bar and an attached, ground level restaurant. The rooftop bar, while it is very well laid out with a nice indoor and outdoor ambiance, was a let down. Be prepared to enjoy only a limited 'drink menu'. High priced 'mixology' drinks aimed at Millennials are the main fare, so if you're over 30, don't be surprised if they don't serve what you're looking for. By contrast, the restaurant (Angeline's) was without a doubt a wonderful, 5 star experience. Would stay here again.

Pros: Location is great, valet parking, staff excellence going above and beyond (Alexis, Ashley, Tom, you guys rocked our stay!), very comfortable beds, spacious showers (no bath).

Cons: No in-room coffee stations, pay-for wi-fi if not an IHG member, lots of street noise on the 'park view' side, on weekends. If you want a good night's sleep, opt for the 'city view' side. No hotel / information guide in the room, overly 'hi-tech' elevators, and the drive motors are very loud near the shafts.

Room tip: Park View rooms noisy on weekends. City view side if you're looking for a good night's rest. No in-room coffee. Loud elevators.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander59244020716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinJ258, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled you had an amazing experience. Our apologies for the minor hiccups you encountered during your visit, but we are delighted our team went above and beyond to create a grand Kimpton experience! We are excited for you to join us again so please give us a shout when your travels bring you back to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Came into Charlotte with my wife for two nights at the hotel. The hotel is new and modern, very clean and nice. Everyone from the front desk to the support staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to check out Merchant and Trade one night which was had a great atmosphere and great drinks. Angeline’s had a great breakfast as well. Our only issue was a very slow valet during out visit which caused us some scheduling issues, but the front desk staff/management was quick to try and rectify, and they really went above and beyond. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinJ258, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled you had a grand experience. Merchant & Trade and Angeline's are for sure a knock out for a great view plus a savory meal. Please let us know when you are to join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews