We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing from the beginning to the end . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing from the beginning to the end . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location in uptown Charlotte. My best friend and I went for a girl's weekend and we blown away by the staff and accomodations. The breakfast was yummy and the Hbar had greats drinks and eats. We are already planning a trip again (mainly to stay here)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaeShae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    285
    71
    26
    9
See reviews for
248
318
66
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Hyatt House. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The customer service is exceptional. The front desk staff to the valet guys to the kitchen staff all were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean. The kings have their own kitchenette that is equipped with dishes. The doubles don't have all the amenities like a kitchenette but are still nice. The complimentary breakfast is awesome; the omlets are wonderful. The location is in the heart of uptown Charlotte; within walking distance of the Epicentere, the arena, and the transit station. The second time we stayed we were near the pool and it got loud at times but other than that great overall experience.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors to eliminate the noise from the pool areas. So floors nine and above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cally00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We came to town to see a concert at the Time Warner center and this hotel is right beside the arena. We found the service to be very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. The kitchenette was very well stocked, it had extra things like paper towels, a cutting board and a dishwasher that you don't normally find. The food in the restaurant was excellent and there were yummy cookies at the front desk most days - a nice touch! The only complaints I have are minor - our room didn't have an ice bucket and you could not rent pay per view movies. We would love to stay here again - we enjoyed the hotel & Charlotte!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaWRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

This is a nice, trendy hotel with a full kitchenette. It looks like they may be competing with Doubletree. The lobby is small yet the rooms are large and very quiet. I stayed on the 16th floor towards a parking lot. It seems if you want to bypass the $22 valet parking, there is a $5 a day open parking lot right across the street. The hotel is close to restaurants and bars. I would definitely recommend staying here for a good nights sleep.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank richvabrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nicole, front Desk Manager was Awesome!! She made me feel right at home. The hotel offers a bar, restaurant, pool, complimentary breakfast, and market place. It had everything you need. Rooms are fully equipped with a kitchen, walk-in shower, the works. Booked with another hotel and paid $40 more for a better experience, and because of my stress with another hotel and hotels.com, they gave me and my husband two free drinks and a room upgrade. I appreciate the hospitality. Not for the free things, but, for showing compassion. Making me feel at ease because I booked with you. I will never go to another hotel, when I come to Charlotte. I have alreadly told my family about this hotel. I would strongly suggest you Book Here there, for the customer service is AMAZING, they valet park your vehicle, and there is 100% compassion for the guests!!!Thank you!!

Room Tip: Book with them---Excellent Customer Service, and great Views of the city!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldwick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed at a few other hotels in Charlotte and this is one of the nicest hotels and in a good location. The decor is really modern and updated and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The gym is clean and has a decent number of machines and weights. The hotel has a very nice bar area and the breakfast in the morning is delicious - not your typical boring free breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorGrl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend night while in town to see a concert. The hotel was great for our quick stay - loved the stylish decor, very comfortable bed, pleasant staff, and a delicious - and nicely appointed - breakfast buffet the next day. Since it was Feb., it was too chilly to enjoy the terrace and pool area, but it was super chic. Great spot for a longer stay as well, since there was a kitchenette, complete with fridge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr0picalChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#38 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#18 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Center City

Property: HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Address: 435 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2427 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Charlotte Center City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Charlotte Center City blends urban chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 163 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with lounge pool, alluring fireplace and cozy seating. Conveniently located adjacent to Time Warner Cable Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing