We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
965
379
103
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
379
103
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking time warner arena omelet station spectrum center omelet bar full kitchen great hotel made to order omelets basketball game complimentary breakfast rooftop pool walking distance valet service small kitchen corner room king suite front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel (formerly Hotel Sienna) many times, always staying in the one bedroom king which is a terrific value, spacious and has a kitchen with all the amenities. Beds and all furniture very comfortable and great showers! The staff is great, there is complimentary breakfast and free wi-fi in your room. Location is good as well - right next to TimeWarner arena in Uptown. We had a few problems with our room this time (not cleaned and temperature issues) and the manner in which the management handled our concerns was outstanding. They truly value their customer base and put their service as a priority. We have stayed in a few other hotels in Uptown and I don't know why anyone would stay in a place other than Hyatt House.

Room tip: For whatever reasons, the Charlotte emergency services (fire/police) have their sirens on responding to calls 24/7, as in 3am. Higher floors or floors away from Trade St. would probably be quieter.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that overall your stay went well, and although it did not start out the best for you, we were able to fix it. Please come back whenever you are Charlotte, we would love to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a great stay here. Room was just lovely - large, clean, beautiful beds and linens...the little outdoor pool was fine for an evening refresher, the staff were just lovely, expecially those working the breakfast buffet area, and the free breakfast buffet itself was really impressive. The food was good, great variety and excellent coffee to boot.

We thought it was fantastic value for the price we paid. And right in the heart of Charlotee city center. Couldn't ask for better!

Room tip: We got the corner double-queen room and it really was ncie and roomy - though the view wasn't overly great from our location on the 7th floor.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlovah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Wow! Thank you for your excellent review, we definitely love hearing how much everyone loves our hotel!
Please come back to see us the next time you are in Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonderful ambiance, and great location. There is a full kitchen which is very nice. Parking is a valet of $22/night. I would definitely stay there again; especially if I am going to a basketball game. The only down fall is there is a bus station just adjacent to the hotel which doesn't attract a good crowd.

Room tip: Any of the rooms have nice views of the city. If you are looking outward onto the city, the sunset is nice when it reflects off the buildings.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyfkrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have the transportation center adjacent to the hotel, and I can proudly say that we have never had a problem reported to us from any of our guests because of it. Like any city, there are areas you will want to stay clear of, the transportation center has recoginized this, and has round the clock security and Police to maintain everyone's safety and well being.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Charlotte, and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a studio room on the 12th floor. We could see the pool below us and the arena was right next door. We could still see the city skyline even with the arena next door.

The room was clean upon arrival. I thought it was a nice touch to have complimentary toothpaste. The vanity area was seperate from the shower and toilet area. The shower was very accommodating, there was plenty of elbow room. My only complaint was that there was no type of shower bar.

There was a sofa in the room along with a desk and kitchen area. We took full advantage of the full size fridge made available. The TV was on a swivel stand so we could swivel it towards the seating area or towards the bed area.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. There was an omelet station along with buffet style eggs, bacon, grits, cereal, and fruit.

we did check out the pool area before we left, it was windy at the time but it was a very nice setup. The fitness area also had different machines and free weights available.

The parking is a bit steep but given that you are staying downtown it is understandable. We did not use the valet at the hotel and chose to use the public lots across the street. I looked up several different hotels downtown and all of them had the use of valet or a parking garage. The price varied but I did not use this as a determining factor for this trip.

We were looking for a nice overnight stay and we received exactly what we were looking for.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am very happy you enjoyed yourself! It appears you had the opportunity to see just about everything we have to offer here at the hotel. The only recomendation for your parking would be if you return to book your reservation on Hyatt.com and book a parking inclusive package. This will help to save you some money overall on your parking in our garage.
Thanks again, and please come back to see us if you are in Charlotte again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and the rooms are great. Each room has a full size refridgerator, mini cooktop and microwave. Looks newly refurbished, and with walking distance to Epicenter. They all have a free breakfast which includes made to order omlets, sausage, bacon, waffles, cereal bagels..etc. Was awesome. We also parked right across the street for $6.00 instead of the $22.00 they charge at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAtravelbug50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us if you come back to Charlotte in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews