We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
949
374
101
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
374
101
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking omelet station spectrum center omelet bar full kitchen great hotel made to order omelets hornets game complimentary breakfast valet staff rooftop pool walking distance small kitchen corner room king suite living area a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,279 - 1,284 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were in town for business & this hotel was perfect.

Nice size room, super comfy beds, free WiFi, pool, 24hr gym & a full breakfast spread including omelette station which was awesome!

Right beside the arena, close to the football stadium (unfortunately no games were in town) & a few minutes walk to everything else downtown.

On top of all that the staff was very friendly. Shout out to the chef at the omelette station Tuesday morning (30th) who re-opened & made us breakfast even though we rolled in a half hour after it was closed. These are the little things that add up to a great stay.

A few tips in the town. For fine dining check out Blu on N College. Great food with a different menu (try the wild boar) & live jazz. For a solid sports bar with good bar food, lots of TVs & many beers on tap hit up the Carolina Ale House on S College. Both are a 5-10 min walk from the hotel.

Overall I was impressed with the city of Charlotte. Hopefully I'll have a reason to return & if so I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. It is good you were able to explore a little bit of our city as well and enjoyed yourself. Please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. Super clean, modern, and the location couldn't be better. The breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. I travel to the area frequently and this is where I will be staying for the future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is located right next to the arena and the epicenter which has lots of restaurants and entertainment. This hotel is very nice and the rooms have everything you need. The rooms are very modern with a small kitchen which includes a refrigerator and freezer, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and sink. There is also a small living area with desk, couch, and coffee table. A nice flat panel TV divides the bedroom and living room area. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom has a very nice shower. The air conditioner works very well and the internet was great. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, please come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I reserved a King studio suite. It felt like I had walked into a high rise apartment. The decor is urban chic with a warm feel. I the bed was very comfortable. There was a bench right in front of the bed. The living area was was cozy and the sofa and chair were comfortable. The bathroom had very decorative features and was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was teh valet only parking option that costs $20 per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed there 3 nights. The staff was both friendly and accommodating. The room was equipped with a microwave,mini-fridge and a coffee maker. The beds were comfortable and my wife is picky when it comes to beds. The breakfast that was provided was not your typical breakfast. For one thing, they had omlettes made to order. It's right next to the basketball arena, a 5 minute walk to the Epicenter and about a mile to where the Carolina Panthes play. My son lives in Charlotte (2.5 miles away) and this is where we'll be staying for all future visits. By the way,the H Bar was fun but only open to 11:00. Many other places to go so it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: If you want to save money on parking you can park in one of the near-by open lots for $10/day.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear we will be your new home when you come to Charlotte. Please come and see us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews