We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very Impressive Place to Visit!

The whole complex reminded me of a really nice, small, college campus where students might be... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
hokiehank61
,
Harrisonburg, Va
A must see !

We had 2.5 hrs to see this museum and it wasn't enough time. It was an incredible experience with... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2019
jskier11
,
Littleton, CO
Read all 423 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charlotte
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$16.99
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
from US$26.81
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
294
98
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
98
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race shops gift shop nascar fan dale jr garage area on display winning cars jimmy johnson motor sports charlotte motor speedway team store pit crew t shirts for sale lots of history great place to visit great museum
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We visited this race shop while on vacation. Very nice, clean, staff are nice.
Enjoyed our visit!

Witmer Family
PA

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cupcake871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by to see some history. What a nice surprise it was very clean and beautiful. Spent a hour just learning about history and seeing some very special cars.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I am NOT a NASCAR fan but the friend I was traveling with definitely is so I went along after an employee at Charlotte Motor Speedway recommended we visit. I actually really enjoyed it. The facility is state of the art and beautiful, sitting up on top of a hill like a little kingdom. There are trophies, fire suits and cars on display of drivers o the Hendrick's team. There is also a gift shop. My favorite part is where you could look in a large window and actually see the mechanics working on the cars they currently use for racing. It is free and well worth the time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank welshbabe1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We were in Charlotte to start our road trip and decided to drop by the Hendrick Complex since my husband is a big NASCAR fan. There is definitely a lot to see and read about. The complex also has a giftshop. You see some of the winning race cars, and even Days of Thunder memorabilia. If you want to see work being done on cars, that is in a different building it's best to drive to.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tofurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

This is the team to visit. For a top
notch race team they do not forget that this is a family sport. They welcome the fans to visit and all of the team members are friendly. Their fan shop has everything a race fan can want. It was great to see winning cars and cars from the past left on display.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews