We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”

Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse Ballantyne
Ranked #61 of 2,731 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: At Duckworth's you'll find a variety of great food from Steaks & Ribs to Pizzas & Wings to Philly CheeseSteaks & Hand Cut Fries. And our FULL MENU is always available until closing (2am)! We've also become known for our outstanding Craft Beer selection. We pride ourselves on serving brews on tap that you can't find at just any bar or restaurant. It's a lot to keep up with, but when you love beer like we do it's all part of the fun! We have all the major sports packages on Direct TV in high definition so come and watch your favorite teams!
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are in Charlotte visiting our daughter and her boyfriend, the latter of whom frequents Duckworth’s for happy hours after work.
They brought us here this past Saturday for lunch after we had wandered around uptown.
Aside from a glitch trying to get someone to pay attention to us to seat us, we had a great experience here. Our meals included the barbecue plate special, a Philly cheesesteak, shrimp tacos and a chicken wrap, as well as several beers.
The service was absolutely fine and the ambiance was pleasant.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Lori12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to the North Tryon and Park Road location.

However the Ballentyne location is our favorite! It is extremely spacious, great customer service and the food is ridiculously tasty!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Edwina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

My husband and I just wanted a casual meal and a cocktail. The $3.50/beer special was pretty cool - Franziskaner for $3.50. I had 7/7. The waitress was on her game and kept us refilled. We also enjoyed the pizza special. For a non-pizza joint, they have really good pepperoni pizza. We'll be back again. Go on a Wednesday for the specials!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScubaJanetNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

My family and I have been to Duckworth's a few times. This visit was just as good as others!! The cheese steaks were wonderful and the beer was excellent. Tyler, our Waiter, was a breath of fresh air. Funny, talkative, and just a very cool person.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertB7451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Food is excellent and waitress service was also excellent. The food took a little long to get but was worth the wait. Chicken fajitas and wings are awesome.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse Ballantyne also viewed

 

Been to Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing