We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, drink selection”

Cowbell Burger & Whiskey Bar
Ranked #70 of 2,731 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Cowbell Burger & Bar is the purveyor of gourmet burgers for the Uptown Charlotte restaurant scene. With a full small batch whiskey bar, collection of craft cocktails and local brews, the spot for the best burger in Charlotte entices after work locals to unwind past curfew in its music and art driven lounge.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

This is a cool little place in downtown Charlotte. They have great food and a nice beer and drink selection. It's a bit noisy, more of a bar scene and the service was just ok but it is worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Cowbell has a super cool vibe with 70s & 80s rock music playing loudly, a lengthy local beer list and whiskey menu plus 2 dozen burger selections from beef to pork and salmon to black bean...something for everyone! The fried pickles were crunchy and so yummy and on happy hour so it couldn’t have been better. All 3 “burgers” (2 beef & 1 salmon) we ordered were perfectly cooked, unique in flavor and absolutely delicious. The restaurant is rather small which makes the atmosphere that much better. I would come back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Great establishment
Great food
Great atmosphere
Amazing selection of whiskey
Make sure you try the sweet potato tots- dusted with brown sugar- DELICIOUS

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

If you like 80's music, great burgers, and a great selection of whiskey and beer, this is your place. Try the scotch eggs, available for brunch on weekends, but be warned - one order is a mean for two! The burgers are juicy and flavorful. The Higher Grounds chicken sandwich will melt in your mouth. My favorite site are the sweet potato tots. I have come here with friends and my husband, and everyone walks away full and happy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PEJulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Went here after a football game, great food and service. Both my wife and I LOVED the sweet potato tots. I had a "spiked" banana pudding milk shake and it was delicious as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dalechilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowbell Burger & Whiskey Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cowbell Burger & Whiskey Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing