We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
IHG
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
Vio.com
US$103
View deal
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
86
50
36
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
50
36
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine front desk room bathroom complimentary breakfast was good indoor pool beds were comfortable the breakfast area dirty towels desk area minute drive yogurt clean hotel business center up to date enjoyed my stay carowinds sonic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2022

We stayed at this hotel for a trip to see family . The hotel was loud in the lobby area due to a lot of kid baseball teams in town due to a tournament, but the kids did not cause problems. Room was very clean and we had no complaints as to how room was cleaned everyday. The indoor pool is apparently not heated as my daughter was only able to stay in a few minutes due to cold. Our first full day there, housekeeping cleaned the room fairly early, even before we took showers. Since we took showers after housekeeping came, my wife had to get new towels that night. Front desk clerk made her go back to the room and bring the dirty towels down. She did not like having to do that, especially since we are members and Holiday Inn chain hotels are mostly all we stay at. Breakfast was standard HI Express breakfast. Parking was a slight challenge, but it appears that the hotel was totally booked on Friday and Saturday. Hotel is pretty convenient to Carowinds. On Saturday night, our key was somehow deactivated. Front desk clerk was unable to be found for 15 minutes. Turns out he was outside. We would consider staying here again next time we are in town.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 17, 2022

Two sets of winter stays while working for Samaritan's Purse OCC just down the street. They have a special rate, but also check online, I was able to get a better one with my IHG membership. It's a few dollars more than some of the next door hotels, but better maintained and with a nice breakfast. It felt safe for a single female traveler. Spotlessly clean.

Restaurants, grocery stores nearby. Close to airport and highways, but no noise at all in the room. Several nice shopping malls within a 15 minute drive, both outlets and upscale.

Enjoyed my stay and hope to be back next season. Thank you to Gloria the manager as well as the rest of the friendly and efficient staff.

Room tip: Top floor, 4th, and away from elevator. However stayed on 2nd as well and still quiet.
Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2021

We stay at this hotel when in Charlotte. The room is always immaculately clean and the staff are friendly and super helpful. Even the hot breakfast remained in place (under COVID prevention measures).

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 432jodyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

My number one "must have" in hotels is immaculate linens. The sheets and towels were super clean. The lobby and the front of the hotel could use some cleaning up. Makes a bad first impression. Front desk very helpful and quick. Breakfast very good. Lots of choices. We always stay at Holiday Inn Expresses on our way to and from Maine/Florida. Will do so again in a few months.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nangwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
craig L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte- Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Really liked this hotel. The bed and pillows were so comfortable.The place is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was very good with turkey sausage, crispy sausage links, scrambled eggs, vegetable omlets, oats, automatic pancake maker, variety of breads, yogurt, fruit, etc. There was no automatic waffle maker which I was sort of surprised about, but I was ok with the other offerings. There was a variety of teas to choose from and my husband liked the coffee. There was no shampoo in our room but other than that we were very happy here. Plenty of free parking and free newspaper.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackriverwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews