We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #46 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I was visiting Charlotte for a Microsoft Training. The hotel was located about 2 miles from the Microsoft facility. The staff was very accommodating. The only thing I have an issue with is the small exercise room. There are only 3 cardio machines: 1 elliptical and 2 treadmills). Make sure you get there early, if you may have to wait until evening to get a good workout in.

Room Tip: Floor 1 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcatraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I'm a platinum member with Marriott and mostly stay at Courtyards. This one was a little lacking. The towels were dingy (needed a good bleaching) and in general it just felt not as clean as I have come to expect. Also, the hotel layout is a little strange. Not to mention part of the lobby area is under construction. There are other Marriott properties in the area that are better.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail B, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Anthony C,
Thank you for your insight into our property. We will definitely look into your concerns in regards to the towels, as we typically never get this type of negative feedback. Our staff and management team work very hard to ensure that all of our rooms and our hotel is clean and up to Marriott standards.
We do apologize for the minor lobby construction that is occurring. We hope it did not inconvenience you too much.
Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Charlotte area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Room was roomy, staff was friendly, simple coffee shop with pastries for breakfast. convenient to downtown and local hotels that serve the corporate parks in area. Quick trip to the airport. Price competitively with other hotels in area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UWS226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff and some minor construction going on. Construction is near the check in, which tells me they care. Something that needs improvement is being taken care of.. The 2nd floor hallway had no air but I didn't report it , so that's my fault. The room was cool, nicely appointed, modern and contemporary upon entering, just as I would expect from this brand. Everything looked great and clean. The A/C was kinda loud may need to be replaced but other than that, everything was fine. Quiet hotel for the most part. All request when asked for, was met promptly. One thing I did notice was the next day was cigarette butts on the ground and minor trash around the smokers area. Smokers put them where they belong, in the butt receptacle and trash (empty packs) in the trash. Overall good stay. Will stay there here again! Hey I just tell it like it is.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BigDsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay there was awesome, the rooms were very clean, nice pool and the employees there were very helpfull with all our questions about charlotte. Its a starbucks at the lobby and a lots of places close to the hotel to eat.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms, nice pool, overall comfortable stay. The bistro at the hotel is not great, menu choices are limited and there is no lunch. There is however a fast food burger place and a Starbucks across the road.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank TheFooyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The experience was amazing. Rooms clean and tidy. Every nook of the hotel was fresh smelling. The staff was polite. I was only book to stay 3 days, i ended up staying 4 and will be back soon. Great for family or couple getaway!!!

Room Tip: rooms facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tecolajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
5.7 km away
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#75 of 182 in Charlotte
232 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
5.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $117 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing