We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Quick Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #46 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Fine quick stop for an overnight on business or pleasure--and at a great price! Booked through Marriott.com and received great service (and an easy reservation change) by calling the front desk directly (704-527-5055). Received mixed levels of service using the Marriott app. Friendly and efficient interactions with hotel staff overall. Hallways feel uncomfortably narrow and long. Pool is outdoors. Sufficient wifi and appropriate cleanliness. Convenient to 1-77. Always recommend logging in to your online Marriott Rewards account when staying with Marriott brands to check rates, promotions, etc.

Room Tip: consider asking for a room close to the desk if traveling solo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regiontravelreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specalist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, I respect the honesty and descriptions included! We are pleased we could accommodate your needs while staying with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Beware!!!! Checked into room 322 and left room looked exceptionally clean. Came back and laid down and was attacked by bedbugs spoke with Front desk and he was interested just moved us too. After checking into room 321 we were met with the same guest (bedbugs). The night supervisor didn't care whether we had a place sleep or not. I demanded to speak the the GM and was told he has no way on communication with them as they in bed but at this time we had paid for 2 nights and had no where to stay. This is the worst management and staff. The New WOSc will be contacted.... Dr JAThompson

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desty D, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Julie T,

Thank you so much for taking your time and gave us your review. I can only imagine how frustrated it can be for you; after spending several hours at Scarowinds Theme Park that night and you were ready for bed, and you encountered uncomfortable situation. Please accept our sincerest apology for how our night supervisor reaction. Rest assure, we had Marriott International trusted professional pest control checked the rooms at the same; they reported there are no bedbugs in those two rooms. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused during your stay. I hope you will give a chance to better your experience should your trip brings you back to Charlotte.

Kindest Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

In general, the Courtyard concept has gotten much better for business travelers. The food options are good, the open setting is nice. This particular property feels dated. Rooms okay but dark hallways at a distance from central check-in are always a turn off for women traveling alone. The workout room is very depressing, not enough equipment and and not enough options. I think I would have been bummed to stay more than one night and there don't seem to be many options really close by for healthy food, certainly no place within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for closer to front desk if security is a concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialis at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello! I'm sorry you found the fitness center lacking, we are actually in the process of relocating it to a bigger area with more equipment and options. We would love to hear if you had any specific suggestions for us! Our goal is to always improve for our guests needs. We will absolutely use your comments to help better our property. Thank you for taking the time to wirte a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The room was comfortable. The staff was very attentive. The exercise room could use some more options, additional cardio machines, yoga/streching, and weights. The Bistro menu was fine, although I was hoping for more soup options.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specalist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello! We are glad you enjoyed the room and staff. We are actually in the process of relocating and expanding our fitness center and very much appreciate the suggestions! As it is getting cooler we will add more soups to the Bistro menu, it is a bit seasonal, I pologize we didn't have enough while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It is in an area with other hotels and has very little around it to eat except chain restaurants (only 2 restaurants in walking distance). The gym in VERY minimal but clean the whole place is clean and the bed was heaven. Hot water in shower and cute lobby area. Never had breakfast or food at restaurant.
Starbucks is close and the hotel lattes are excellent. The room was ok, not small but not large. Coffee in room is awful but like I said the hotel espresso machine is rocking!

Room Tip: Great access into hotel at side entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katekack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are actually working on designing a new, bigger gym as we speak, we would love to hear any suggestions on what we could add to it that would be beneficial! We are glad you enjoyed the bed and hotel though and we look forward to hosting you again. Thanks so much for taking the time to write and submit a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I was offered a room on the first floor. I ususally never take the first floor. However it was easy access to the pool, gym and the exit. To my surprise the room was also across from the elevator and a side enterance from the parking lot. It still was very quiet. I did not have any problems with noise at nights and was able to sleep peacefully. My only complant was that breakfast was NOT included, and actually was expensive. The lobby is modern and cute with cubbies and indiviual T.V.s in each cubbie!!

Room Tip: first floor easier access to gym and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dblkladydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your room! I agree it is rare to find a first floor room in most hotels that are quiet, our hotel surprised me with that as well! We are one of the few hotels that does not have breakfast included, I apologize if you were not aware of that at time of booking! Let us know if you stay with us again! A lot of times there are rates offered that include breakfast and we would love to assist you. Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My family's annual family reunion was held in Charlotte, NC. We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the places we wanted to visit. From working with the sales department in securing a block of rooms to the front desk when checking in,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are glad your first annual reunion was a success! Thank you for chooing us to be a part of it. We look forward t hosting it again next year! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
5.7 km away
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#76 of 180 in Charlotte
231 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
5.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $114 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing