We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
164
127
48
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
127
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro foodfront deskroom was cleanfirst floorsouth carolinaeasy accessbusiness hotelparking lotenjoyed my staybusiness tripconvenient locationstayed here for one nightvery nice hotelnice staygreat roomhotel roomhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 361 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Beware!!!! Checked into room 322 and left room looked exceptionally clean. Came back and laid down and was attacked by bedbugs spoke with Front desk and he was interested just moved us too. After checking into room 321 we were met with the same guest (bedbugs). The night supervisor didn't care whether we had a place sleep or not. I demanded to speak the the GM and was told he has no way on communication with them as they in bed but at this time we had paid for 2 nights and had no where to stay. This is the worst management and staff. The New WOSc will be contacted.... Dr JAThompson

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desty D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Julie T,

Thank you so much for taking your time and gave us your review. I can only imagine how frustrated it can be for you; after spending several hours at Scarowinds Theme Park that night and you were ready for bed, and you encountered uncomfortable situation. Please accept our sincerest apology for how our night supervisor reaction. Rest assure, we had Marriott International trusted professional pest control checked the rooms at the same; they reported there are no bedbugs in those two rooms. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused during your stay. I hope you will give a chance to better your experience should your trip brings you back to Charlotte.

Kindest Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

In general, the Courtyard concept has gotten much better for business travelers. The food options are good, the open setting is nice. This particular property feels dated. Rooms okay but dark hallways at a distance from central check-in are always a turn off for women traveling alone. The workout room is very depressing, not enough equipment and and not enough options. I think I would have been bummed to stay more than one night and there don't seem to be many options really close by for healthy food, certainly no place within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for closer to front desk if security is a concern
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialis at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hello! I'm sorry you found the fitness center lacking, we are actually in the process of relocating it to a bigger area with more equipment and options. We would love to hear if you had any specific suggestions for us! Our goal is to always improve for our guests needs. We will absolutely use your comments to help better our property. Thank you for taking the time to wirte a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The room was comfortable. The staff was very attentive. The exercise room could use some more options, additional cardio machines, yoga/streching, and weights. The Bistro menu was fine, although I was hoping for more soup options.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specalist at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hello! We are glad you enjoyed the room and staff. We are actually in the process of relocating and expanding our fitness center and very much appreciate the suggestions! As it is getting cooler we will add more soups to the Bistro menu, it is a bit seasonal, I pologize we didn't have enough while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

It is in an area with other hotels and has very little around it to eat except chain restaurants (only 2 restaurants in walking distance). The gym in VERY minimal but clean the whole place is clean and the bed was heaven. Hot water in shower and cute lobby area. Never had breakfast or food at restaurant.
Starbucks is close and the hotel lattes are excellent. The room was ok, not small but not large. Coffee in room is awful but like I said the hotel espresso machine is rocking!

Room Tip: Great access into hotel at side entrances.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katekack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are actually working on designing a new, bigger gym as we speak, we would love to hear any suggestions on what we could add to it that would be beneficial! We are glad you enjoyed the bed and hotel though and we look forward to hosting you again. Thanks so much for taking the time to write and submit a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I was offered a room on the first floor. I ususally never take the first floor. However it was easy access to the pool, gym and the exit. To my surprise the room was also across from the elevator and a side enterance from the parking lot. It still was very quiet. I did not have any problems with noise at nights and was able to sleep peacefully. My only complant was that breakfast was NOT included, and actually was expensive. The lobby is modern and cute with cubbies and indiviual T.V.s in each cubbie!!

Room Tip: first floor easier access to gym and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dblkladydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your room! I agree it is rare to find a first floor room in most hotels that are quiet, our hotel surprised me with that as well! We are one of the few hotels that does not have breakfast included, I apologize if you were not aware of that at time of booking! Let us know if you stay with us again! A lot of times there are rates offered that include breakfast and we would love to assist you. Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews