We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Birthday to me”
other travellers have booked this property
Hickory Meadow Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hickory Meadow Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hickory Meadow Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa M
1 review
“Happy Birthday to me”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are so glad we booked this cabin. It was perfect. Cute and plenty of space for us. The hot tub was great. Very convenient to everywhere we visited. Everything was just as described. Even the weather was perfect. Looking forward to coming back. Scott was awesome. He sent the information just like he said he would. We had no problems at all. #bestbirthdaygetawayEVER #BIG50 #greatmemories

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
We are glad you had an awesome Birthday! And many more! Thanks for the care you took with the cabin. Please come again, anytime. Scott and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mona w
1 review
“Lovely Cabin”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My stay was extremely peaceful and serene. The cabin was very neat and clean as usual . It was also very well-stocked with basic necessities! I highly recommend this particular cabin to anyone in search of a quiet peaceful getaway .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Hi, Mona
We were happy to have you and glad you had fun time. Please come again, anytime.
Take care and enjoy, Scott and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived the day before Thanksgiving and stayed through the holiday weekend. The cabin was clean, set in a quiet area and located within close proximity to area attractions. Most items needed were provided in the kitchen - thankful for the Dollar General down the street which had an affordable mixer for our turkey day mashed potatoes. Our six year old found the many porn channels when searching for Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, which was not available on Dish. The adults loved the hot tub at night after the kids were in bed, which provided much needed relief for our sore backs after sleeping on the beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Hi, David and Evelyn
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. As a former 20 year executive with the largest hospitality company in the world, I feel I have a firm grasp on the cabins marketplace. With regards to the T.V. programing, there are absolutely no programs of the sort which can be viewed without adult intervention. You refer to the programing guide which scrolls to see the current channels and line up. This guide is standard on all satellite receivers. We certainly recommend parental guidance when traveling and experiencing new or unfamiliar entertainment options. We highly value our 5 star and Award of Excellence status. The cabins kitchen is stocked with every high quality amenity imaginable. The bed units are the exact units used by the top 10 hotel and B&B accommodations, in the world. As you are aware, the majority of cabin rentals require the guest to bring linens, towels, etc. We have included these amenities in Hickory Meadow Cabin as a luxury for our guest. As we strive to remain industry leaders we certainly would appreciate your future feedback. If you ever find a nicer cabin with as many quality amenities, at the comparable price set, please let me know. I will be happy to contact the owners and congratulate them on a job well done. Good luck.
Take care, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K
1 review
“Quite, cozy and CLEAN!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place was wonderful. Clean as a whistle, with all we needed and more for a peaceful getaway weekend. Nice towels and everything!! The Oggs did a great job of getting the place set up for us, sending directions/instructions, etc. Our stay could not have been any better. We will certainly visit again when we can.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks and please come again. We appreciate you taking great care of the cabin. We are glad you had fun and hope you visit in the future.
Take care and enjoy, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent get-away cabin!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was excellent! Great views and secluded, however not far from Cherokee or Bryson city. The accommodations were excellent and we felt very welcomed by the hosts. Hope to be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Brandy is an great guest. Thanks for taking care of the cabin. Please come again anytime.
Take care and enjoy, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunneah K
Sumter
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Cherokee”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent place to stay. Very clean. Great views of the mountains Even say some wildlife. Define fly will go back and stay in same cabin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dunneah is welcome back anytime. Thanks for taking care of the cabin.
take care and enjoy, Scott and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking care of the cabin and please come back anytime. Take care, Scott and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing