We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
146
102
26
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
102
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rivers edge sitting on the balcony river view oconaluftee river watching the ducks room was clean family suite office closes screen door french doors paul's restaurant quiet stay ice machine peter's pancakes mom and pop reasonable rates walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 285 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

The rooms are fine, nothing special. The balcony really makes the stay special. It's right on the highway so backing out can be tricky. Within walking distance of the Cherokee Museum and a few restaurants. Nice woman at the front desk.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Clean, large rooms, nice balcony with river view. Would recommend. No elevator steps are metal and can be slippery when wet. Front desk helpful,parking ok but you have to back out onto the street, but all in all a good place to stay in Cherokee

Stayed: May 2018
Thank scarpenter949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were hotel quality with balconies over the river. Beautiful view. It was right across from gem mining and close to many restaurants and shops. I Would definitely recommend and I plan to stay here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

he price was right and the rooms were really cool overlooking the river right next door. There is no breakfast but there are places right down the street. IOne thing to make sure you know. The beds are Full NOT queen. We neglected that and we kinda comfy together. Otherwise its a good deal. enjoy.

Room Tip: both floors offer a nice view of the river. All are on the river
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a double bed room. It was very clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the river, ducks and a goat. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone who asks. The lady at the front desk was very sweet also.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 748KatieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews