We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cherokee)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$76
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$129
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cherokee Lodge(Cherokee)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
2
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
3
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

was a very nice stay pool great employees very helpful and friendly location was close to every thing we wanted to do. casino maybe 5 minutes away. we would stay at this hotel again and look forward to booking with them again in the future. clean hotel and surroundings. loved it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is located within 10 min. of the Casino. Great spacious room, and such professional staff. The place was very clean and quiet. They also offer complementary breakfast and have an indoor pool wish is hard to find during the off season. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Nancyrg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We checked into the Sleep-Inn in Cherokee N.C. expecting the great service we would receive from a Choice Hotel. We were offered a large discount if we paid by Cash. We asked about WiFi Internet access in the rooms, and were told that it was available. After getting settled in and a lot of trouble shooting, we found that there was no internet access in the room. The Assistant Manager, who claimed to be the Manager, said we could obtain internet access in the lobby. We asked for a refund and were rudely refused. We went back to the room and phoned Choice Hotels, to find that the Sleep-Inn in Cherokee was no longer a part of Choice Hotels.
We filed a police report, and left. There were a number of rooms in the Inn with open doors, where the rooms appeared dirty and the laundry was not changed. The motel appeared to be a hangout for the assistant manager and her teenage to young twenty’s friends.
We feel that Choice Hotels should not allow motels that have dropped from their nationwide chain to represent themselves as members. In this case the motel contained the Sleep-Inn signs, and Choice Hotels materials in the rooms, and the room keys were from Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank guest79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2009

This place is a wreck. First of all we were unable to contact the hotel to confirm our reservations because their phone was disconnected or not in service. We could not look on-line since they are no longer a choice hotel and have no web site. Once we did arrive, the front desk staff were the rudest, most unprofessional people i've ever encountered. One claimed to be the Managers assistant but knew next to nothing, check-in took forever, and all the trouble was not worth it. Breakfest the next morning was awful, not what is the norm at other sleep inns. Internet was not available as advertised. the rooms were wiped clean at most, not clean at all. I convinced my husband to check out early and if we couldn't find another room we would just go home. The sleep inn of cherokee has lost my business for good and i would not recommend it to anyone traveling to that area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ChickE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2009

I'm not usually one who complains be here goes. The rooms are decent but not what we were told if those are queen size beds I would hate to see their double beds. The indoor heated pool was a joke . The pool water was ice cold and the building temp. was 59 degrees. When we ask the staff about the pool we were told the room is heated not the pool I'm sorry but I'm not about to let my children in a cold pool in a room that is 59 degrees, oh and not to mention the water was also nasty. They did call us later to tell us that their sister hotel had agreed to let us use their pool and it's only 10 miles away.Yea right I'm going to load my children in the car and drive 10miles away to swim at another hotel where's the lodgic in that . So i guess the saying pictures can be decieving is really true

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ga_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews