We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite and clean cabin in Cherokee, NC”
other travellers have booked this property
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E9045TJju...
China Grove, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite and clean cabin in Cherokee, NC”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This little cabin nestled in the mountains of Cherokee, NC and is the perfect place for a getaway with your spouse/significant other. It is a one bedroom cabin with a full kitchen and living room that is very spacious. There is a walk in closet that is large enough for a queen size blow up mattress. The cabin is VERY clean and well kept. There is a washer and dryer and a hot tub as well. The location is great for visiting Cherokee, Bryson City, Sylva and surrounding areas. The porch was very nice and quiet, and I did not get bit by mosquitoes at all (which is very unusually).We will definitely rent this cabin again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthan...
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
“Fox Den”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was amazing. Very comfy and cozy for two and our dogs felt at home. Very clean ....the best sleep i had in a while. Excellent location close to bryson and cherokee! Everything in driving distance. Will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thanks for your great review. We're so glad you and the dogs enjoyed the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
2 reviews
“Amazing! Cannot wait to come back and stay longer!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent time in Bryson City which is an awesome town with a lot of character and a lot to do. We also spent time in Cherokee visiting the Museum of the Cherokee Indian. A 3 waterfall hike at Deep Creek culminated with seeing three deer feeding very close by along the river. 2.5 days was certainly not enough time for all we wanted to do. Cannot wait to return. The cabin is great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
We're glad you liked FOX DEN CABIN and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George R...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin for a couple”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was squeaky clean, convent location, and good view. Very homely Only downsides no dishwasher, and kitchen ware not the best quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
We're glad you enjoyed the cabin. You must have read our minds. On our list of improvements for 2018 is a kitchen remodel for Fox Den Cabin that will include a dishwasher.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband & I were celebrating our wedding anniversary & Fox Den Cabin did not disappoint. It was very clean & welcoming. Great to get away to. Owner was quick to respond with any questions, via email. Conveniently located between Cherokee & Bryson City. Easily found on the map on my iphone. Cherokee is interesting, though a few hours there is enough. Casino, well, let's just say "it ain't Vegas" - but OK. Great Smokey Mtn Railroad "Moonshine Express" was definitely the highlight attraction for us (Bryson City). And I must say, Creekside Seafood & Grill in Sylva was someplace we would have never gone to by the looks of it, but ratings were spot on & it was good. Would recommend this quiet getaway. (We did not venture out past dark, so can't comment on getting there at night)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bchcomber...
Hawthorne, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Comfy Cabin”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We rented this cabin for my 68th birthday. It's cozy and well decorated. I do wish they had indicated that it's a one way steep lane up and down to the cabin as it's a bit scary for someone from Florida. The bed was a bit hard for us as well but everything else was good. The temperatures were great, 50 at night, 80's during the day. Unfortunately, we had to cut our trip short due to hurricane Irma.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed Fox Den Cabin. Most all cabins here in the Smoky Mountains are on one lane roads, so nothing unusual here. About the "steepness", the road to the cabin is uphill but not steep compared to many here in the mountains. Any regular car can access the cabin, no 4WD required. We do know that flatlanders are sometimes surprised by our roads, but that is why people come to the mountains rather than the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cabin-in-the-woods”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay - everything about the cabin was top-notch. A little tricky to get to (some narrow gravel roads), but the owner provided detailed directions that were clear and accurate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing