We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch Hot Tub on covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch
Hot Tub on covered front porch
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Log Fireplace, Satellite TV/VCR/DVD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HighrockM...
Denton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was well pleased with the location, the full kitchen with utensils and dishware, dishwasher, microwave, stove, grill outside, washer and dryer. My drawbacks was the cob webs on the ceiling, the hardness of the beds,furniture was uncomfortable and needed updating and the chemicals in the Jacuzzi (made urinating burn.) Was a wonderful place to stay otherwise and hated that it was so short a stay. Guest book to write in about your stay, Local dog comes to visit, so if you left your fur babies at home there will be one to stop by. Remember to pick up a rock to write on/paint so you can leave on the porch. Turn the TV off, some good music and some games without all the electronics, a good cook or grill master is a plus. Bring your own groceries or go shopping when you first come and save any disappointments of poor service, added things in your food that you don't care for and the cost of eating out. Your own comfort foods just makes it that much more cozy. Plenty to see and do, but if you just want to shut the world out for some peace and tranquility, get your food and games and share some quality time with the ones you love.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved that I could live and enjoy the way I wanted without to many restrictions and wasn't a hotel setting
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
1 review
“Way Away Log Cabin was Fantastic”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed in the cabin with my daughter and granddaughter. It was amazing. It was lovely just sitting on the front porch. The view was magnificent. The cabin had all of the amenities of home. It was so comfortable and homey. Can't wait to go back with my husband.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cabin was awesome”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is off the road hidden away. Other than a couple small things it was a perfect stay!! Be careful if you have animals. I am not a dog lover but a local dog constantly stayed on the porch.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hercules7...
Surf City, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice and peaceful”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I got a little wary going up driveway to cabin. But once I got there didn't won't to leave. Great place to have a relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This Place is Perfect”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about how great this place was. The location was remote but close enough to Cherokee that running in to town was no big deal. Interior was very clean and comfortable.
The hot tub was clean and very nice on the cool summer evenings.
We stayed for a week and really did not want to leave. Cherokee is my favorite vacation spot in the US and this place will become a regular stay for me and my wife.
My only suggestion to the owner is to please spend a little money and replace the blankets. It seems a shame that you have such a beautiful place and you have old, worn out blankets. That is the only negative you have so why not fix it? Also, a bit more communication would be nice. We had to call the night before to get details on how to access the cabin. Would have been nice to have that in advance.
But don't let these few minor things deter you . If you want to be in the Cherokee area, this place is top notch! Very reasonably priced as well.
One warning... watch out for the local dog who likes to steal shoes off the front porch!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect. Very remote!
Liked least: Old blankets and the showere needs re-caulking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, the hot tub and rockers
Liked least: the mattresses were a little uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
9Grammy2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted to go to a log cabin in the Smoky Mountains with a fireplace and a hottub for our 40th anniversary. That's exactly what we got. We spent 4 days and nights in our own romantic getaway. The cabin was clean and private. We opted to cook on the charoal grill outside and it was great. We spent sometime in close by Cherokee and enjoyed the mountains and views. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing