We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
12
6
2
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
6
2
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

It is an older motel, but clean. You actually have a back door to your motel room. You have a huge back green space with more swings and a safe place for the kids to run around. People are friendly. We will always stay here on our trip. Economical, clean, and a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here for years but this was our last. $95 a night for holy fadded out bed covers, frenged towels. A big gap under door where carpet is all torn up. The door was beat up. Holes in the curtains. The little back porch was green from air conditioner. We had to go to office to get fresh towels after we left ours out for house keeping. People next door did the same thing only they were told there wasn't anymore towels so we shared with them. Be careful of the chairs in the rooms they are not very sturdy. As much as they charge for a night you think they could do better. Makes you wonder if someone has an addiction problem.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank bamatomcat713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

No first class motel but rooms are clean. Have stayed here numbers of times. Price is reasonable. Does have pool and playground area for kids. Has pavilion in back with grills and river behind motel. Has back porch with chairs to relax. Only five miles from Santa land. Walking distance to cherokee casino.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jdking0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We just recently visited this past weekend for the 4th and let me tell you it was the worse stay there I have ever had. They used to be really nice people the 10 years we have been going there but this year they were very rude, we asked for towels (after we had already been there for 2 days and they didn't even try to bring us some the while stay) and we got told they didn't have any clean. The bathroom door was falling apart on one side and some of the bathroom tiles around the tub were gone. We had a little mouse there that liked to come out at night. The air conditioning unit didn't blow good at all and never kept the room cool and one of the knobs was gone. Also ROACHES.i saw the roaches when we were leaving. We will not being going back and like another person said in here your better off sleeping in your car. I have pictures of everything but I can't seem to get them to upload.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Never stay at this place. Carpet very bad and nasty, bugs everywhere, tv doesn't work, and mattress dirty and sheets have stains. The owners are rude, the house keeps are barefooted, nasty and also rude...( take a tent to sleep in the woods and you will be better off....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Explorer594587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews