We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Andrews, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have enjoyed every Garden Inn that we have stayed in, they have become our favorite hotel! Love the sleep system mattresses as I have some arthritis problems and some beds are just not comfortable. They have all been so clean and we love the layout of the rooms and the good counter space in the bathroom. Hate to have to juggle makeup, curling irons, etc. because there's inadequate room on the counter! The breakfasts have been excellent every single time, love the made to order pancakes, omelets and all the other offerings. Our server, Saudia, was absolutely great. Very upbeat and fun and a great asset to the restaurant. Jim checked us in and was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions to sites that we wanted to visit, also. Great experience and we will go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shasmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    122
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
149
133
32
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a class locally. I was really impressed by the hotels appearance and by the welcoming staff. The two ladies that served breakfast everymorning were so kind and always smiling. Front desk attendants were very knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel was a step above my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csprout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for a weekend for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and modern the property was for the price. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is close to several restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

New HGI in a group of older hotels. Fantastic. Great rooms, friendly staff, would stay there all the time if I could!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasongordo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

The rooms were clean and the bed was not bad. The breakfast was worth the extra money. The staff was friendly from check in through the lady working the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed here one night in late July and thought the place was great. Staff was exceptionally friendly and the room was clean. Got a $89 rate, which I thought was great considering what similar hotels in the area were asking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
333 reviews
300 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

This HGI is across the street from the Hampton Inn and in a little lane with a bunch of other hotels. There is food and shopping nearby. This HGI is not the "typical" HGI. The typical HGI feels like a Holiday Inn Express - this one feels more like a small convention center hotel. It is nicer than I expected - a lot nicer than the Hampton Inn across the street (but the Hampton has larger rooms).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
15.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Address: 7831 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Concord
#1 Business Hotel in Concord
#1 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#2 Best Value Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing