We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Concord Mills(Concord)(Great Value!)
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
97
58
29
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
58
29
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskhi expressstayed overnight heresurrounding restaurantsgreat hoteldirt trackbeds were comfortablehot and cold itemswithin walking distanceoutlet mallhousekeeping staffstaff was friendly and helpfulwater pressureenjoyable staythe breakfast areastayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the smallest hotel room we've ever stayed in (including many in Europe). The room was very cramped, and over crowded with furniture. You actually had to crawl over a chair to get into and out of bed on one side.

On the positive side, the hotel is clean and common areas are nicely furnished. It's also very quiet...not a lot of doors slamming or people being loud in the hallways.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank virginiagirl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for you comments on your recent stay with us. We will be doing renovations in the up coming year, going to more stream line furnishings. This will open up the room with more space. We look forward to you stay with us again, so you can see the wonderful changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Great staff. The hotel used to be much cleaner than it is now. The carpets are dirty and housekeeping not vacuuming the corners of the room. The beds are fairly comfortable and the location is good. Stay away from the nearby comfort suites.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service that the staff provided throughout your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hotel. I will certainly pass this on the staff so that this will not be an issue going forward. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tyler C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We had a great stay and the woman who was at the front counter was very friendly as we checked in. The locations was excellent for us and our room was up to the standards of IHG. The only down side was breakfast was very crowded and it did not keep the items refilled. If in the area again, we would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maddog836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are planning on updated our breakfast area to commadate more sitting and a better layout this fall.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

had an excellent stay, rooms were clean, breakfast was great, the manager Billy and his staff are the greatest, they went out of their way to make your time there very enjoyable, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I give them a 10 on overall. They were very professional and customer oriented.
the Taylors, B.G. kentucky

Room Tip: second floor rooms very quite
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kenandella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Tyler,C
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

This is a great holiday inn express we have stayed here for quite a few years over Memorial Day week end they go out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay and any change you request if they can, very clean and comfortable rooms

Room Tip: I think most rooms are good never had a bad one
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jjwidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for your review of our property! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that they staff was very helpful. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Concord.

Sincerely,

Tyler C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews