We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
968
351
143
42
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
351
143
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky river evening reception race track great hotel made to order omelets race weekend family reunion bedroom suite convention center breakfast buffet excellent stay great room business trip staff was friendly enjoyed my stay indoor pool conference
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Stayed at the concord embassy suites with our friends and 6 children in total. The staff was friendly and helpful without exception. We were catching up with our friends and the common areas worked well with plenty of rooms and amenities. The bar had local beer on tap and the reception was welcome and a nice place to play cards. Will stay here again

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank T7322QTstephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. Our large atrium area makes a wonderful place for guest to sit and catch up with their friends and families while staying at our property. If you are in town in the future we hope you choose to stay with us again and take advantage of the board games we have at the front desk for use during your stay.

Safe Travels,

Lori K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2016

This was our 6th consecutive year staying at this phenomenal hotel. From the moment we arrived we loved the friendly customer service and hospitality shown to us. Our 2-bedroom suite was immaculate and all the amenities were amazing. Love the hot tub so much. The breakfast and reception are great. Every thing about this hotel is top notch and can't wait for Dec 2017 because I will be back.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank FSUdawn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you for your review! How wonderful to hear that we have once again made such a great impression on another guest. We love to hear that you already have plans to stay with us again next year and look forward to seeing you in 2017.

Safe Travels,

Lori K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Our room was clean, well furnished, and pleasant. The couch was a little saggy. The room amenities included a desk, table, two tvs, lamps, couch, frig, small microwave, coffee maker, two sinks, and a luggage stand in the closet.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank burtNlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are in the process of renovations and updates to our rooms since the property is ten years old. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the future and you will notice some of the updates we have made.

Safe Travels,

Lori K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Excellent stay with the Embassy. Happy hour was the best, our meeting room was available the entire time. Sound proof hotel could not hear other guest while in room. Very spacious it was the best Christmas gathering!!! Mom parents truly enjoyed the hotel!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you for your review! What a great pleasure to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family for your family Christmas gathering. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you and your family took a moment to walk through the convention center and take some holiday pictures with our Christmas decorations or using our holiday scene that we had set up. If you did not take the opportunity maybe you can join us next year as well and take advantage of it then.

Safe Travels,

Lori K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016

I complained twice about the loud guests next to my room...but the noise continued.. until I fell asleep around 3 a.m. After the first call I started to hear banging on the walls along with some profanity. I called back to the front desk again and the noise continued.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kristic248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by loud guest during your stay. It is unfortunate that we were not able to handle the disturbance the first time you reached out to us. I hope that in the future, you decide to stay with us again and have a much better experience.

Safe Travels,

Lori K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews