We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
971
351
143
42
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
351
143
42
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky river evening reception race track beautiful hotel made to order omelets race weekend family reunion bedroom suite convention center breakfast buffet great place to stay excellent stay great room business trip staff was friendly enjoyed my stay indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This was not what I would classify as a 5-star resort. The service was excellent at check-in even though I had to wait a bit due to the crowd for the weekend racing. The room was clean and parking was free. The breakfast was fair at best. There was an evening free reception with small foods and drinks. Plenty of fast food and casual dining places nearby. The famed motor speedway was down the street. There was an excellent public golf course nearby with a discount from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank glassman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you for your business and choosing to stay with us during the race weekend. We truly value your business. If you decide to come back to the area again we hope you will choose to stay with us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Location is perfect for attending any of the races throughout the year. It also is close to Concord Mills Mall. It is a very clean hotel. Has a very good full breakfast and evening reception which is complimentary. Rooms clean and bed very comfortable. From checking in to checking out it was very fast. Everybody very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Diane9696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you for staying with us during the race events at the Speedway. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will back to stay with us again in the future\.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Great Property - Great Service - Never an Issue at this hotel. Breakfast is great. Highly recommend considering a stay when you are in Concord, NC. Rooms are nicely appointed and the staff is very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank M1623AMmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will back in the area again soon and can stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We stayed there for a wedding. Our room was in a corner, two bedrooms a living room, bath and little kitchenette. We had our little dog so it was in a great spot with hardly any traffic to disturb her while we were gone. They have a great free breakfast and cook to order. Will stay here again for sure.

Room tip: If you are a family traveling together this room has 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 52CheranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and congratulation to the new Bride and Groom. Thank you for your business and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We have stayed here for 8-10 years for the World of Outlaws World final race weekend. The rooms are great, the hot buffet breakfast is fantastic especially the made to order omelettes. The breakfasts alone have kept us coming back. We also like the location for it's proximity to the track as well the many great restaurants in the area. The in room wifi could be better, I am always frustrated with it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbonon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for your business we are very thankful that you continue to return and stay with us each year. I am not sure why you would be having problems with the Wi-Fi, I do apologize for any inconvenience this incurred. We certainly look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews