We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”

Review of Sea Bright

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Side Elevation Private Pool/Tiki Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Front Elevation
Side Elevation
Private Pool/Tiki Bar
Private Pool 2
Foyer
Kitchen
Dining Room
Great Room
Upper Floor Overall
Bedroom 1
Bedroom2
Bedroom3
Bedroom4
Bedroom5
Bedroom 6
Theater Room
Loft
Hammock
Hot Tub
Poolside Tiki Bar
Pool Bar
Outdoor Pool Table
Deck
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark j
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filthy”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The outside of the house was filthy--all the outdoor furniture was unusable due to dirt and spider webs which were everywhere. The Tiki bar was a joke, refrigerator inoperable and rusted out. The outdoor TV had a cable hanging from it and a receiver sitting on its side. The outdoor shower was a storage room for rusted out beach chairs and other junk. The pool area had weeds growing through the cracks in the cement and storm debris all the way around the perimeter of the fence. The kayak was full of water. The windows had bird excrement and spider webs, Everywhere you look was spider webs, hornets nests, dirt, and rust. The deck was plywood painted gray with an outdoor paint--blazing hot during the day and puddles that wouldn't go away due to poor drainage. We didn't spend any time out there anyway because of the filth. We had internet for one day. We called and the Elan representative acknowledged chronic problems with the router but offered no solution. The replacement router was sent to the owner's permanent address, so no internet. One toilet was broken when we moved in, "fixed" then broken again. The gas grill had an inch of crusted grease on it. The towels were like sandpaper. I realize beach houses take a beating from ocean air and renters alike, but almost all of these issues are inexcusable. This is the most expensive home we have ever rented and was by far the worst value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: filth
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are very sorry that you were unhappy with this house. We check our houses weekly and did not find any issues that needed addressed. The guest who departed the day you checked in posted this review to us: "We have stayed in Corolla for the past 6 years in different houses and this is the first time we can honestly say that we would rent this property again. The kitchen was fully stocked, the theater room was a big hit with the guys and the distance to the beach was amazing. We loved the location and the amenities of the house." We do apologize that you were unhappy but we addressed each issue that was called into our office. We sprayed for hornets, fixed a toilet handle and reset the internet for you which are the items you called our office for. We also took note of the fact that you requested a 20% refund for these reported and repaired items. We appreciate the fact that you felt a disservice but prefer issues be addressed directly through communication with us instead of through an online forum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford New Jersey
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing