We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay for your Outer Banks...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drew b
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for your Outer Banks Vacation”
Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

You will not find a finer place to stay in the Outer Banks!

We have stayed in many places throughout the Carolinas and we were more than impressed with Sandy Claws. The rooms are clean and the furnishings are well appointed. The owners have obviously put a great deal into this house it has a very personal, comfortable feel.

There are many amenities to enjoy: Heated pool, hot tub, volleyball court, horseshoes, bicycles, pool/beach toys, and so much more. The house is spacious enough that you can put the kids to bed downstairs and enjoy the great room on the top floor with it's comfy couches, flat screen TV, and gorgeous views.

It's also an easy, one block walk to the beach and a leisurely bike ride to nearby restaurants (fantastic seafood and breakfast spots) and the Currituck Lighthouse.

Whether you want to lay about and enjoy drinks on the many porches or use it as a home base for your outings, this is a wonderful place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, cleanliness and ease of access to beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed September 28, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa.
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed September 5, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing