We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All I Need is a Beach house . . .”
Lazy Bear Inn, View from community street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy Bear Inn, View from community street
House Entrance Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Lazy Bear Inn, View from community street
House Entrance
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Close-up
Kitchen Close-up
Entry Way #1
Entry Way #2
Deck
Deck
Master Bedroom #1, King
Master Bedroom #1, King
New master bedroom shower
New master bedroom Vanity area
Master Bedroom #2, Queen Bed
Master Bedroom #2, Queen Bed
Queen & Bunk Bed Bedroom
Queen & Bunk Bed Bedroom
Twin Bed Bedroom
Outside Shower and Beach Gear
Corolla Ocean Sands Beach from beach entrance walkway
On the Beach
Swim and Fish on the Beach
Ocean Sands Community Entrance
Community Tennis Courts, Free Use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rnstat54
Englishtown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great beach vacation in OBX”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed with 9 people inluding 4 young children. Ample space for everyone. Kitchen does not have updated countertops and the dishwasher left a lot to be desired. The home was well kept in the interior for the most part but the outside landscaping needed to be maintained. Many weeds and overgrown bushes. Could not use one stove burner because there was so much grease the smoke alarm would go off anytime you turned it on It was nice to have the beach wagon to take chairs and toys to the beach. Would return to the same area but would look for another house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Overall maintainence of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for staying at our house and reviewing it. We wanted to let you know that in the future if you ever have trouble with the cleanliness of the house you can always call the rental company and they will be more than happy to clean up anything you feel is not right.

We are always updating items in the house and there will be new counter tops put in for the 2016 season along with other updates.

Again, thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iteach82
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
1 review
“All I Need is a Beach house . . .”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first trip to the OBX. The house was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room. Loved the high deck, drank coffee out there every morning! I appreciate the fact that pets are welcome. The house location was perfect for walks to the beach with our dogs and close enough to carry our gear for a day at the beach. It was nice to have some beach chairs provided because we could not pack enough in our car. We brought our linens, but forgot bath mats so we used extra towels. We took the jeep tour to see the wild Mustangs. The ride along the beach and viewing the horses was a lot f fun. The beach seems to go on forever! Great restaurants and shopping nearby, too. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house to the beach and shopping.
Liked least: The property was a bit over grown in front, lacks curb appeal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian R
Highlands Ranch
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Like staying in your grandma's house for a week. Lots of room and a great location, but in need of repair and redecorating.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay. The house was fine for our group and close to amenities. Beach is great. House and appliances need some tender loving care.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
We just wanted to let everyone know that we just bought this house in June and plan to make changes to it this winter so that it is refreshed and ready for the new season.

We look forward to seeing you all next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grammyfra...
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean peace”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a cosy place to unwind and simply be. It was like home away from home!! Close to beaches and attractions in Duck and Corella area. Quiet neighborhood and easy access. Bedrooms spacious and comfortable. But need tv's in all rooms,but overall a beautiful home to stay in. Would stay here again!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfy,like being at home!!!
Liked least: No kitchen dish towels or dish clothes and potato peeler was antiquated so bought two and left them! Need Tv's inall bedrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$895
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing