We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hampton.com
US$399
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$399
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$404
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-27
Hotels.comUS$399
CheapTicketsUS$399
Orbitz.comUS$399
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
1,159
435
125
56
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,159
435
125
56
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river duck off season outer banks ocean front partial ocean view complimentary breakfast wild horses indoor pool very nice hotel oatmeal short drive room was large third floor great beach beach access hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2021

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks. Our first two tries were cancelled because of family emergencies. My wife and I were so pleased because of our choice to stay at Hampton Inn and Suites. With all the COVID restrictions we were not sure how it would turn out. Everyone was welcoming,professional and always made us feel special

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Guide620204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2021

WOW. Thank you so much for your stellar review, and congratulations on your 45th milestone of a successful marriage! Most of us aren't so lucky in that department ;) Our gratification comes from knowing we came through for people, especially on extra special occasions. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2021

The location of this hotel is great! We have been coming for years, and it is in need of a renovation, inside and out. Staff nice and helpful. Because of Covid, breakfast handled a little different. There were lots of choices though.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ldjenkins928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, ldjenkins928. We are now seven years since our rooms and hallways were renovated. Typically each renovation has a ten year cycle. In the meantime we have replaced all of the beds and are replacing all of the sleeper sofas as well. Last year was a tough one due to the extended Covid closure that cost us about 20% of our business for the year. Thank you for giving us a service rating of 5/5. We wish that is what showed in your overall score, which is well below our average. Best wishes to you in all of your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2021

Beautiful property on the beach. Central location to shops and restaurants into Duck as well as Corolla. We’ve been here several times and have enjoyed the staff is always friendly. The amenities are excellent

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aschaffer353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2021

Thank you so much for your great review and comments, aschaffer353! We are happy to hear that we have been able to consistently serve you well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2021

Stayed here for three nights. Front desk helped us get settled in and house keeping made sure the rooms were sanitized and cleaned before we arrived. Will stay again. Easy access to the beach. The pools were a great accommodation for my kids who love water.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrspoulos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2021

Thank you very much for your generous review. We are grateful for your business but even more grateful that we could play a part in a positive experience for your family. We hope you are able to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2021 via mobile

We have been visiting Hampton Inn’s going back to 2006. This Hampton Inn’s indoor pool made it a great option for our family to consider for a Spring Break trip. We were very pleasantly surprised with all of their COVID cleaning protocols and chemicals. Our room was sealed with a Lysol strip when we arrived and the Hilton Honors app with the Digital Key feature saved us from going by the front desk when we arrived. Our suite was very well appointed, with very comfortable beds and a table on which we could eat. A few minor issues- shower hot water temperature had to be turned all the way up to be effective, and the mini-fridge door shook a little when opening. These two things were easily overlooked by the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the graciousness of their entire staff (including custodians and housekeeping), and the overall amenities (breakfast, indoor pool, suite shop, and hot tub). The sunrises off the boardwalk were absolutely incredible. Well done Hampton Inn at Corolla, we had an incredible trip!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MR198017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2021

THAT is what it is all about! We are gratified to know we had a positive influence on good folks, and are especially satisfied with the idea that we could be part of positive life-long memories for your family. We hope that you have many such experiences in your years together. Thank you for your thoughtfulness, and best wishes to your family in all you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews