We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
58
18
2
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
18
2
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts corolla light great place for a family vacation planned activities family rented great community hot tub the outer banks indoor pool wild horses gated community in season rented bikes sports complex duck chairs and umbrellas homes
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

I love this place. Beautiful senery. Right near the lighthouse. Nice amenities. Bay side pool was quite and ocean side was full of excitement. Plenty of activities for everyone. Beautiful bike trails. Even a indoor pool for raining days. Plenty of homes for everyone in every price range. Don't just go the obx. Go to Corolla light resort.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I have made the long trip from NY to the Corolla Light Beach Resort 4 times to spend a vacation week with my family. We absolutely love the beautiful expanse of beach, the scenic historic village and lighthouse nearby and the glorious sunsets overnight. There are many amenities available with staying in Corolla Light - the pools, the gym. A favorite pastime of my family is going for at least one or two daily bike rides (rentals on property). The houses are large and are able to accommodate a large group. Looking forward to taking a 5th summer vacation again at Corolla Light.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Now over 30 years since its inception, Corolla Light continues to evolve and improve. Our family spends at least a week each year. the family has changed over the years -- from young kids to young people to young professionals to, now, five grandbabies. But the sand and surf and pelicans and crabs and osprey and treks up and down the beach, kites and bikes, family time spent cooking and playing games and trips to fave restaurants and shops -- these are still bedrock and bonding for us. Throw in trips to the library and to the Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education -- and a very special family event of a wedding on the beach for 200 ... and you can understand why we are hooked. The beaches are fabulous -- wide and low density. Lifeguards and services like good EMT thanks to the county lodging tax. And the resort's amenities of oceanfront and soundfront pools and, paths for walking and biking, tennis courts, trolleys and volleyball and shuffleboard courts, oceanfront dining, kids activities -- this is the real deal.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank derrickcrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The house we stayed in (Corolla Belle) was beautiful and right on the beach. Corolla Light in general is well groomed, clean, and fun. We have a 1 year old, so we liked taking her to the outside pools and the playground. I took advantage of using the amenities like the gym and basketball courts. Our family had a great time, but it's all about location. I feel like if we did not rent a house on the beach, the expierence would diminish a but, because the stress of lugging everything to the beach from the house was absent for us. The few bars in the area (Cosmos, Corolla Cantine, Ike's) all close super early it seeemed. So our one big night out of drinking ended at 11 or 12, and then continued back at the house. I really do like this community though and had a lot of fun for my first trip to OBX.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Corolla for 18 years, and the majority of those stays have been spent in Corolla Light. We love everything about it....the amenities, the proximity to both soundfront and oceanfront activities, the beautifully manicured grounds, and the fact there are accommodations to fit any budget. We want three things on our vacation: a roof, beds, and the ocean. We couldn't care less about renting a house with a pool, and we certainly won't spend our money on a rental with one, but in Corolla Light we still have pool access...including an indoor one at the Sports Complex...if the mood or weather should strike. Both the soundfront and the oceanfront pools have baby pools and clean bathrooms, which was especially important when our kids were tiny. We also like the cardio equipment and weight room available in the Sports Complex. We would be hard pressed to vacation any place else!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews