We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
eDreamsUS$199
CheapTicketsUS$199
PricelineUS$199
Agoda.comUS$199
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
239
119
49
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
119
49
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corolla light the outer banks sound side whalehead club a great place to stay king bed second floor duck kitty hawk gazebo pier fireplace lighthouse bicycles nc hurricane stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 459 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2020

I have stayed at the Inn several times over the years but this time it was perfect. The Inn is under new ownership and it looks amazing! The rooms have been updated, the pool is beautiful and the staff are lovely. Thank you to the Inn for a perfect weekend in a perfect place ❤️

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Hallowell, Innkeeper at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2020

We loved the Inn at Corolla Light. It was our first time staying at the inn and we are already planning our next trip. The staff is very friendly and the room was very spacious. We stayed on the third floor and had a stunning view of the sound. Being on the third floor was very quiet and private. The property is clean and well maintained. We were able to enjoy two amazing sunsets from the comfort of our room. The nature trail along the sound goes right in front of the inn and we enjoyed walking on it several times. We made use of the free bike rentals too! If you like to walk there are restaurants and shops within walking distance and also an ice cream shop right next door.

Date of stay: June 2020
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Hallowell, Innkeeper at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Unfortunately, I lost my grandmother in June 2019. It was unexpected and we didn't want to memorialize such a beautiful person with a rushed funeral. My mom came up with the idea to celebrate her life during the Thanksgiving holiday, which is right around her birthday, with a Thanksgiving Family Reunion.

The Inn at Corolla Light was a perfect location to enjoy my family’s company for a celebration of the Thanksgiving holiday, the life of a beautiful woman, and other departed members of our family. Although we were visiting the beach during the colder months of the year, we still enjoyed much of what the Inn at Corolla Light has to offer. My family stayed in many of the Inn’s rooms with unobstructed views of the Sound, where they were able to enjoy the water from the hospitality of their respective rooms. Additionally, the Inn at Corolla Light was spacious enough for our large family to enjoy a Thanksgiving meal together.

I’m incredibly grateful to the Inn at Corolla Light and its staff for hosting our family for a memorable event. I highly recommend the Inn to others for future family gatherings!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jourdanl461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Visited OBX for a family reunion and had an amazing time! Denise and everyone went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. The hotel is just the right size for an intimate vacation, very close to the attractions and restaurants. Clean, cozy and great value. The best sunset view from our room! I am looking forward to come back in summer.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 328hellena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2019

My Family just spent the Thanksgiving holiday at the Inn. There were 40 of us. It was the perect place to have a small event at a Boutique hotel. The character, charm and personalization of staff was top notch. We could not have imagined staying anywhere else. We rented the two Superior Suites that had full kitchens. We cooked and just used one of the rooms as the meeting/eating room. The rooms were perfect!!! They were clean and adequate space for everyone to be comfortable. Enjoyed it better than renting a home, we were able to have our own space when we needed it. Thank you so much Paula, Cassidy, Todd, Gabby and PJ. You guys treated us like family. We had a memorial ceremony at the gazebo at Sunset it was magical. We hope to plan next years event we would change a thing! I have decided to also book an individual stay in the Spring looking forward to see the room renovations.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connector825718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews