We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
eDreamsUS$199
CheapTicketsUS$199
PricelineUS$199
Agoda.comUS$199
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
239
119
49
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
119
49
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corolla light the outer banks sound side whalehead club a great place to stay king bed second floor duck kitty hawk gazebo pier fireplace lighthouse bicycles nc hurricane stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 459 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2020

Recently spent a couple nights at Inn at Corolla Light. During our one week Outer Banks road trip, we stayed at 3 hotels. This was our favorite. I recommend staying here whenever in the Corolla/Duck vicinity.

Room tip: Try to obtain a room with the view of the sound.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 810melg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Hallowell, Innkeeper at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020

The suite itself was very nice. One issue was that we looked out over the pool, where some fellow guests partied loudly until at least 1 am one night. I saw no signs related to quiet hours and so on; this should be addressed. The bigger issue was that this was a suite with a full stove and so on, but essentially no cutlery or crockery and only one really decrepit cheap skillet and pot was provided. We had to borrow souvenier mugs from reception. This is utterly pathetic for the price (over $300 per night). I was told stuff had been removed due to covid, but we had no notice of that and in any case dishwashers exist. So I feel the value for the money was really not there.

Room tip: Pool side may be noisy
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Hallowell, Innkeeper at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! I apologise for the seemingly lack of forethought in the stocking of the kitchen, however we have tried to take into account guest and staff safety when cleaning our rooms during the pandemic. We are able to provide further cutlery and crockery upon request from the guest. Noise complaints are something we take very seriously at any time of the day, including overnight with calls to either the desk or our on-site night manager's emergency line. We apologise for dropping the ball on this and I will be addressing this issue with my staff. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2020

Had a great stay! Such a cute place with a beautiful pool view (& access to many other pools) right of the sound. The staff was friendly & helpful. We will have to come back to take advantage of the water sports!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Hallowell, Innkeeper at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2020

What a great place to stay to get away from all the worries. Perfect getaway spot to reset. I wouldn't change a thing, this Inn is charming. Lots of water birds and nature right outside your window. The beach is clean and much less crowded than the other NC beaches.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LolaandDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Hallowell, Innkeeper at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2020 via mobile

We requested a sound view king suite with deck access , months before our arrival. We were told that since we were coming after the season , they could do better than the room we requested. Upon check in, we were told that rooms were not guaranteed and we were not given what we requested. The only way we could have it was if we moved every night of our stay The staff was not accommodating. In our room, none of the outlets worked. When we plugged our phones in, the plugs fell out of the outlets. When we mentioned that , we were told that wasn’t usual but our room was in the list to be renovated. We decided to stay an extra night because we liked corolla We were told our room was booked so we would have to move No one offered to help us . It was a very disappointing visit and no one seemed to care. We will not be returning. Other guests shared similar experiences

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Hallowell, Innkeeper at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2020

We apologise for the lackluster experience of our property you seem to have experienced. Our records indicate that on your second day of stay, we reached out via phone (landline and mobile) to offer a significant upgrade free of charge, however we received no response and therefore rescinded the offer after the deadline left in the voicemails. We are currently renovating and unfortunately we cannot renovate every room at the same time. Again, our apologies for the lackluster experience of your stay. We do hope to see you again and reveal our refreshed rooms to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews