We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
697
207
42
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
207
42
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bryson city enjoy the view waffles balcony room indoor pool rocking chairs western nc off the beaten path free breakfast a great place to stay very nice place short drive hot breakfast fire pit definitely stay here again beautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 988 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We were in the area to drop off our son at the Nantahala Outdoor Center’s Kayaking camp and we stayed for a weekend. It was an easy 30 minute drive to the camp in Bryson City. We had a river front room with a balcony and adorondak chairs. Room includes a fridge and microwave and was spacious and clean. Recently remodeled with modern decor. Amenities include a patio area with fire pit and BBQ grills and indoor pool was nice but opened too late - 10 am for any early morning swims. Hotel staff was super attentive. Full breakfast buffet was average hotel fare except making your own Belgium and adding fresh bananas. Fresh fruit was limited to whole bananas, apples and oranges. Really would like to see more seasonal fresh fruit like melons and berries. Town of Dillsboro was very cute with a lot of shops and restaurants. A short drive away is Sylva which has more restaurants and is cute too!
Overall it was an excellent hotel and we will be back next summer for another kayaking camp.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg O, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your trip and your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. The river is calling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

This was a beautiful property. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was excellent. The server was extremely friendly. I would stay here again. There was construction in the parking lot and made it hard to get to the river, but it was worth the effort.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and have sleeper sofas also, besides the king size beds.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LongabergerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg O, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for spending your Honeymoon here. I hope you had a wonderful time! Please come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel! We didn’t have reservations and we were lucky to have a choice of either riverfront or non river view room for our one night stay. We opted for a non river, 1st floor room as there is an absolutely beautiful deck area right on the river with ample, comfortable seating. Our room was at the end of hall, furthest from reception area and we we able to us the side entrance so we were only 10 steps from our car.

They sold beer and wine (limited selection) which we liked as the closest place to otherwise purchase was 5 miles away. We were quite tired when we arrived and the young lady was so friendly and helpful quickly producing a Dominos menu for pizza delivery. We had pizza on the deck and also breakfast (which was very good).

Clearly the place has had extensive, quality recent renovations. Really nice room.

There is an outdoor adventure center very close (less than a miles) and would be a great place to base yourself for a few days to explore the area. If you want to really pick your room and location, book directly with the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Born2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg O, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your very kind review. I am so glad you found us! I hope you had a wonderful time and will return to visit us again soon. The river is calling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a beautiful spot on the River. Staff were very nice. Enjoyed the breakfast and view in the morning. Our room was comfortable.
Had mentioned it was a special Anniversary when booked, but nothing special than normal service. Did see trash on the outside table at the fire pit for 2 days during stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg O, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a review. I'm sorry no one wished you a happy anniversary. I wish we had not missed that opportunity. I hope you will come back and visit us again. Happy belated anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We always stay at this wonderful hotel on our way to Gaither Family Fest in Gatlinburg. It gives us a chance to "chill" and relax from a hectic schedule and drive. Situated overlooking the river is so calming. The renovation has been completed and the hotel is beautiful. Our room, with the balcony of course, was very large. We were not stepping on each other. The balcony has the most comfortable chairs to sit in and enjoy the river.The beds were very comfortable. Just a wonderful place to get away and enjoy the hills, mountains and river right out from your balcony. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The deck outside the lobby/breakfast area has very comfortable rocking chairs over looking the river. Wonderful place to sit and just enjoy the sounds of the river. We always make reservations for next year before we leave. Would be so disappointed not to get to stay here this time every year.

Room Tip: Select the top floor is available with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg O, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us on your way to the Gaither Family Fest in Gatlinburg and for reserving a room for the future. We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to your return. Thank you so much for the kind words. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews