We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Duck Crossing

View from Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Deck
New Kitchen with tile floor. NEW WOOD FLOORS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
View from Deck
New Kitchen with tile floor.
NEW WOOD FLOORS
LIVING ROOM
NEW SLIDER
BEDROOM WITH BATH
SLEEP ALCOVE WITH BATHROOM
Sleeping Alcove with bathroom close up.
ADDED NEW WOOD FLOOR..
PARTIAL VIEW OF DECK
Pool
Swings
Tennis Courts
Full Court Basketball
Grounds
Colony By The Sea
Front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gary S
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing week”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Duck Crossing. The facility was clean and modern. The beach was not over crowded and Duck is a beautiful town. Planning on staying here again next year and would recommend this facility to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: relaxing area
Liked least: busy access road
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your vacation.
Miriam and Mitchell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WStober
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was our first time staying in Duck and we couldn't have been more happy. We loved the location (within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the boardwalk). The condo, itself, was clean and had a nicely updated kitchen with a wonderful view of the ocean/pool. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars was that there were a few light fixtures that seemed to need new light bulbs, including the outside light at the front entry. However, for the price and the location, this place is hard to beat! We wish we could have stayed longer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
We are glad you enjoyed yourself.
I have asked the property manager and the housekeeping to remedy the light bulbs.
When your an absentee owner it is hard to stay on top of the smaller issues.
Thanks again.
Miriam and Mitchell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen282...
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Family Vacation at Duck Crossing”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time at Duck Crossing. I recommend it for a family vacation. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our week vacation there. The access to the beach was a few steps from the apartment, so we enjoy every day of our stay walking and enjoying the outer banks white sand beautiful beach. We plan to do it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and access to the beach; the apartment already has everything in the kitchen to prepare a meal; and the TV offer internet, so it's better than staying in a hotel for a week vacation with the family.
Liked least: The bunk beds are really for younger children. As my son is toll, he used the sofa-bed instead. Note-Some of the light bulbs were out, so we moved one around while we were there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Miriam and Mitchell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No need to look anymore, this is the BEST location!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seriously this is the best condo location in all of OBX. I have been coming and staying at various locations in OBX for the past 12 years, but that stops this year. I have found the place I will return to year after year. You cannot beat this location and its proximity to shopping, restaurants, the ocean and the pool! Cannot wait to return. Owners were great to work with!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed it.
Mitchell and Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
582dianab
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo with beach views”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed last year and loved it. This us s great complex, and all rooms have great ocean views. Be aware there is NO elevator as this may affect the elderly or me post op. Overall the unit had everything we needed except food and I was sad it was not avail this year. Great location and pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed it,thanks.
Miriam and Mitchell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flossglos...
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great location.... would stay here again.”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely small apartment with a beautiful beach view from the balcony. Very nice inside, new carpet, kitchen and flat screen tv. Very clean.
My only complaint would be kitchen equipment. A colander for draining pasta or vegetables would be nice and more pots and pans in larger sizes. We cook on vacation every night. Bring you own soap and cleaning supplies and paper goods as there was none in the kitchen or bathroom. Also, no spices except salt and pepper. We had to buy immediately at the store. Not a deal
breaker for sure.

Oh yes, and the sofa bed was super comfortable.
The owner was super easy to work with for a very last minute 3 night rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view.
Liked least: Kitchen equipment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you so much.
Glad you enjoyed it.
We have been doing so much redecorating we overlooked kitchen utensils.
We will correct that on our next trip down.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W
Swannanoa, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and clean with a great view and easy beach access”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time during our stay. The place was comfortable and clean with a newly updated kitchen and appliances. We especially enjoyed enjoying the beautiful ocean view from the deck. The outdoor furniture was the nicest in the complex. Most importantly, the owners were friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio furniture and updates
Liked least: The lack of water pressure in the guest bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thanks glad you enjoyed it.
We have now redocrated the living area.
Thanks
M&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing