We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay here again!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never stay here again!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were visiting Dunn, NC to attend a funeral on the weekend of 02/17/2012. My sisters and mother were also staying at the same hotel. After check-in, the bathroom fan in my husband and my room didn't work, the shower water pressure was low; and the airconditioner didn't cool the room sufficiently. In the first room my sisters and mother was given-- the shelving and coat/hanging rack fell down on top of my sister and fortunately she wasn't seriously injured. After they were given a new room, the rack was sturdier, but their bathroom fan didn't work and the shower's water pressure was also low. The hotel apologized for the rack falling and only offered a 15% discount after my husband went down and complained and asked for the corporate complaint phone number. Overall, a disappointing stay. We stayed here last year for a family reunion and conditions at this hotel have gone down soooo much since then. We definitely WILL NOT stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLNavyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    33
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
32
31
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here ... but, hopefully never again.

The room was cramped. I am sure it was a fishing rate. The first rooms off the lobby are "king bedrooms" but very small. Carpet was stained. Behind the bathroom door, dirt had built up in the corner. Superficially clean. The breakfast is basic - there is a Cracker Barrell nearby. The TV remote did not work, even after it was replaced by a new one ... and the manager did a 'that's too bad' number! My hunch is that is not repaired now ...

The lobby is small and crowded during the breakfast time.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dunn hotels

Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean room. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Tried to stay the night, but after an hour in the room where the room was incredibly damp, had a musty smell, found bugs and the sheets where really crappy, we decided to leave. Thank God there was a much much better hotel across the highway.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Still looks to be well maintained. The room was clean and there was free wireless internet. a very nice pool if you swim and a free breakfast. The price is about average for what I've seen for comfort Inns, I have stayed here before and at other hotels in this town. I would recomend it over the others due to higher prices at some and poor security and filfth I have seen at the cheaper hotels I've stayed at in this town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

One of my previous reviews is on this same hotel. I travel on business to this area several times per year and stay at the Comfort Inn, Dunn, NC; this trip was a disappointment. The hotel is showing its age. Don't stay in room 107. it has a king bed, but the room size would be better suited to a twin or double at best. It is next to the elevator and a storage room which made for a noisy evening. Each evening the noise continued until 11pm or after. At breakfast, there were small black specks floating in the OJ, and the owner would not allow me to use my Choice Privileges card since I had forgotten to present it when I checked in! Very disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grands2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

OK hotel, bit getting a bit run down. Breakfast did not offer much selection and was rather strange. Eggs and sausage patties were precooked and frozen in a serving dish. Guest were supposed to defrost them on foam plates - which is not a healthy thing to do. We won't stay here again. Avoid this one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
671 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
1.2 km away
Days Inn Dunn
Days Inn Dunn
#5 of 7 in Dunn
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
1.6 km away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#6 of 7 in Dunn
270 reviews
22.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 131 Bud Hawkins Rd, Dunn, NC 28334-5443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dunn
Comfort Inn Dunn
Dunn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing