We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
148
25
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
25
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jade room b and b gracious hosts historical home private bath antique furniture chain hotel simply devine southern charm great wifi comfortable king bed breakfast was delicious a long road trip our home away from home great stop place to stay perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Carmen and Rob were very personable. The rooms are large, with plenty of windows and nice bathrooms. We stayed in two rooms on two different nights of our trip from Maryland to South Carolina. We broke up the drive to stay in a B&B during our 30th anniversary trip. Well worth stretching the driving length a bit going south to stay here. Nice breakfasts and grand dining room. A large mansion in quiet residential neghborhood. We will stay here again when we travel on 95.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomVMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimplyDivineBB, Owner at Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is our 'second paycheck'. We're pleased we could provide a respite for you on your trips up and down I-95.

Best,

Carmen and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Raeford and I stayed for our 5th wedding anniversary. This bed and breakfast is absolutely wonderful!!! Carmen is extremely sweet and the breakfast was "simply divine". Our room was charming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again--soon!
Paula and Raeford Miller, Teachey, NC.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noni2005-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I live in the area and was amazed on my first visit to the inn. I have had the privilege of viewing each room - gorgeous! And the innkeepers are the best - keep up the good work Rob and Carmen - you are an asset to our wonderful community.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbelle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2009

For thirty years, it's been my pleasure to stay at B & B's throughout the US and Canada. Simply Divine is one of the best for every reason possible. The location just off I-95 is very convenient (in addition to its being just down the street from my daughter and her family). The facility is gorgeous (and it's wireless). The breakfasts are gourmet and actually the best of any of the B & B's I've visited over the years. But what makes Simply Divine truly live up to its glorious name are Carmen and Rob Forrester, the hosts. Carmen and Rob make everyone feel at home as they cater to their guests' every need. No one could possibly be disappointed in this B & B. Your stay will be simply divine.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Looking for a place to stay halfway from Norfolk to Savannah, we found this gem. About 12 miles north of Fayettesville and a short and easy trip off the interstate, this is a great place to stay.
Rob and Carmen do everything possible to make you feel comfortable. The lovely old house has four very cozy bedrooms, each named for a gem. We had the Opal room on the first floor and were very happy with it. Our friends had similar remarks about the Coral room on the second. A nice yard and a beautiful neighborhood to walk around makes for a most pleasant get away, even if only for the night. To top this all off, the price is very reasonable. And let's not forget Jumbo Jim, a happy cat found at a shelter in Canada, and brought to the US with his family. It says something about people who love their animals and relocate with them, and this kind of caring shows in Rob and Carmen's attention to their guests.
There is also a great antique/eclectic things shop two blocks down the street. We spend two hours in there looking at everything, which were very reasonably priced. Thank God we had a van for all the stuff we bought. There is a museum for a General Lee of the First Airborne one block away, we did not have time to go there so I can't tell you anything about it.
Once again, this is a great place to stay, even if just passing by.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyotegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews