We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
488
229
69
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
229
69
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs cookies double tree front desk great hotel southern charm business trip breakfast buffet is lobby area research triangle park enjoyed my stay excellent stay one night stay shuttle service rtp johnny raleigh
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 831 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Beautiful setting right in the middle of the Research triangle. The facility was great and the staff top notch. The hotel has a southern charm to it, nestled in the woods with a large wrap around porch and beautiful entry way. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and plan to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCL-DoubletreeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear JeromeK;

What a great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the time you took to tell the Trip advisor community of your experience. We truly look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel provides you all the service you need for a business trip. Rooms are OK, little swimming pool for relaxing after work. Situation around Research Triangle Park provides really access to airport and work.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gep33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCL-DoubletreeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear GEP33;

Our entire staff is pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our central location to the RTP and the airport make us a perfect spot for guests to stay while doing business in our area. Please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Hotel is tucked away but a classy one! Very clean and cozy. Staff was very very friendly and the grounds and hotel itself was up to date. Food was good.The sausage could have been cooked more and the eggs less; but otherwise good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCL-DoubletreeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Stephanie,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. We hope that you enjoyed your complimentary Doubletree cookie.

Have a great week!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

I travel on business to the area and always try to get a room in this facility. It is exactly what you would expect and has a friendly staff. The breakfast staff is efficient and the rooms are nice to be able to sit on the couch and get some work done in quiet.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank U7329AUtoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCL-DoubletreeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear U7329AUtomi;

Thank you very much for the nice comments about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on a future trip.

Have a great week!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Breakfast and Meals very good and excellent deserts. Excellent staff. Rooms clean. The fact that there are Shuttles available makes it easy to get you to shops and restaurants. Conference Rooms are big.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank madelinem625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCL-DoubletreeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Madelinem625;

It was very nice of you to write a nice review of your stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed the food. As you mention we do have shuttles available that will take you to some local restaurants and up to the Brier Creek Shopping Center. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,


Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews