We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic park”

Durham Bulls Athletic Park
Ranked #6 of 58 things to do in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Love this place. I have been to many ballparks, both major and minor league. This place is fantastic. All eating has a great view. Concessions are reasonably priced and tickets are a steal.
If you love baseball you will love this park.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nursechips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ball game"
in 72 reviews
"between innings"
in 47 reviews
"minor league baseball"
in 39 reviews
"baseball fan"
in 38 reviews
"great baseball"
in 26 reviews
"left field"
in 23 reviews
"great minor league"
in 19 reviews
"love baseball"
in 16 reviews
"home team"
in 14 reviews
"behind home plate"
in 12 reviews
"hot dogs"
in 22 reviews
"home run"
in 16 reviews
"fireworks show"
in 12 reviews
"food choices"
in 10 reviews
"nice stadium"
in 12 reviews
"big league"
in 9 reviews
"aaa baseball"
in 14 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 903 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018

We really enjoyed the park, fans, employees and overall experience. We realize that concession food at ball parks is normally mediocre but our experience with hamburgers at the concession in the concourse was worse. The meat was bland and the lettuce, tomato and onion were hard to find. Perhaps the named brand concessions in the outfield are better. Best bet is to eat outside the park. I think if the parks senior management were to eat the food we had on 7/22/18 they would have also been disappointed. Fans deserve better.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank BuckyandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This ballpark is very nice! The signs even tell you what kind of food and vendor is at each level and where it’s lixated on that level. The “blue monster” is easy to see and doesn’t have too many advertisements so you can see the statistics of each player easily. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank pjtharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Here for a game with a group of "seniors" from our community. Great seats undercover with fans to help when there wasn't a breeze (although being an evening game, we did get a few breezes too). Exciting game with lots of scoring from both teams, even though Bulls eventually lost. Fireworks display was one of the best we've ever seen.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank oumom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful park, great times. However it was an early afternoon game and being from Michigan the sun and humidity was too much! Left in the 4th inning to give in the hotel pool.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jamison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Durham Bulls Athletic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing