We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
CambriaHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
149
56
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
56
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashers and dryerschapel hillfull kitchenfront deskhome depotplace to stayfree dinnertwo bedroom suitelight dinnersocial hourlaundry roomfresh fruitoutdoor poolstores and restaurantsshort stayextended stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 225 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Very near UNC, which we went to go visit. Rooms are clean and big. We had a kitchenette which is convenient if you are staying for longer than we did. It's near downtown Chapel Hill. They also offer a decent breakfast buffet and during the week a light dinner. They had a couple of draft beers on tap for you to help yourself too, never seen this before. We are going back for a basketball game at UNC and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yreitmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Not only do we want to thank you for your recent stay with us, but also share our appreciation for posting such a helpful review. Our Staybridge Suites hotel is definitely in a coveted location, just 3 blocks off the famed "Tobacco Road" connecting UNC and Duke universities. If you're fortunate enough to secure tickets to see reigning NCAA Champion UNC Tar Heels Men's Basketball in action at home this fall, we'll be delighted to welcome you back as our guest!

Gratefully yours,
Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Not many places you go and get this kind of view in the City. Best place to stay in Durham NC. Friendly staff, convenient to many restaurants within walking distance. Home Depot right across the street, grocery stores, Menchies Frozen yogurt, can't ask for much more.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Jeff W,

This gracious review of your recent stay is so appreciated. It's great to hear that you not only enjoyed our hotel, but also took full advantage of our close proximity to so many dining and shopping options. We do hope you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Durham!

Gratefully yours,
Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

I got a good price ($174, incl tax) for a large bedroom, plus kitchenette and a TV hangout area. Lots of outlets for electronic devices too.
I was alone on a business trip in a space suitable for a family -- which is when I noticed it was right before graduation weekend for Duke and UNC, which they were advertising in the lobby.
This is a nicely priced budget hotel with no surprises, for business or tourist travelers.
There's a free breakfast bar and something called dinner, all included.
But the food isn't a reason to stay here. The large bedroom alone is worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank dropmealine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear dropmealine,

Thank you so much for your kind review following your recent stay. Yes, UNC and Duke graduation weekend is our busiest of the year, and all of our larger one and two bedroom suites were booked solid, so we're delighted to learn you had the opportunity to experience one of our apartment-sized suites before things got crazy around here! Along with breakfast, we do serve a light meal on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings that not every culture calls "dinner," but suffice it to say we always include a salad bar and light entree as well as complimentary beverages. Some call it supper, and around here we refer to it as our Manager's Social. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll have the opportunity to experience more of our Staybridge Suites-style hospitality, and thank you again for sharing your opinions with our team and your fellow travelers.

Gratefully yours,
Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for both short and extended stays in the Triangle area. It is in a great location, near l-40 and Highway 15-501, close to both Durham and Chapel Hill and only 20 minutes from Raleigh. It is also within walking distance of several stores and restaurants.

Suites are clean, spacious and fully furnished, with beautiful decor, comfortable furniture and a well-equipped kitchen. The complimentary hot breakfast includes a wide array of delicious choices and the breakfast area is large. Three days a week there is a complimentary evening "Social" with food and drinks.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Dogs are allowed (max of two per suite) but there is a $75 pet fee which is not clearly stated on the web site. Laundry facilities are free and laundry supplies can be purchased from the"Pantry".

The hotel is not a smoke-free facility but all 1st floor suites are non-smoking, and there are non-smoking rooms on the other three floors, though some are next to smoking rooms.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AndieCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear AndieCMC,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our Staybridge Suites following your recent stay. While we do cater to International travelers by offering a limited number of smoking suites on our top floor, we work overtime to keep this "plus" for them from becoming a minus for our non-smoking guests. As an incredibly pet-friendly hotel, we similarly charge a $75 fee per stay (not per day) pet fee, which covers the cost of deep cleaning the suite upon departure so others who may be sensitive to animals will not be inconvenienced. It's often a balancing act to please every guest in all 99 suites, so we are delighted to hear that while walking that tightrope, we found ways to make you feel comfortable and at home with your four-legged family. We gauge our success based on guest opinions, so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback.

Gratefully yours,
Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

The attached pic says it all. This hotel is run with a lack of attention to detail. This sign was in the men's restroom in the lobby. A $5 frame could have made it neat AND straight.

There were dirty Kleenex behind the nightstand in our room. The splash guards were knocked away from the downspouts. Eggs in the breakfast buffet were rubbery. Worn carpet. Cosmetic blemishes. I could on.

On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good, central location.

Hotels that get 5 stars "sweep the corners." I have no idea why this hotel has so many 5 star reviews. As others have said, I've stayed in much nicer Staybridge Suites. Our group had 4 hotel rooms and all agreed this one needed some work.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LivingLifeBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear LivingLifeBarefoot,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit. We are so sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations, which is quite atypical of what our guests have come to expect from us. Trust that we appreciate your constructive criticism and will use it in our ongoing efforts to enhance our guest experience. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to wow you on a future trip, and thank you again for providing a unique perspective on ways to polish our presentation.

Sincerely,
James Brooks, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews