We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
150
56
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
56
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washers and dryers chapel hill full kitchen front desk home depot place to stay free dinner light dinner social hour laundry room fresh fruit outdoor pool stores and restaurants short stay fitness center staff was very friendly and helpful flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We enjoyed this visit! Clean orderly room with comfortable amount of space for us two, and we did a bit of cooking and pre-heating for the birthday gathering at our children's home. (As well, we have only gotten our dog hearing service dog certified, and this was our first time to stay with her with us.) Staybridge did get us a location on lower floor, for ease of outdoor access, and ease of packing-up, since we had the celebration, as well as the dog. Dog did go with us when we visited out of the hotel rooms, except once for a couple of hours, so we had bedding and cage to bring with us each time we left.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank VLEand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear VLEand3,

Wow! You've got so much going on, with traveling, family birthdays, your dog becoming service certified, packing, unpacking, cooking! So we're thrilled you weren't boxed in by travel, instead wisely choosing an all-suites hotel that perfectly fit the unique needs of your family. Thank you so much for not not only staying with us, but also for sharing your experience with our team and your fellow travelers. We'll expect you back for the next big family occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

My husband and I and our small dog recently spent three nights in a suite while going to various doctor appointments in the area. The suite was roomy, comfortable, and very clean when we checked in. The huge flatscreen TV was great, and we appreciated the number of electrical outlets for charging our technology. The ice maker in our freezer didn't work at all (we reported this at checkout) and there doesn't appear to be any other way to get ice in the building. Our suite (and bed) was right next to the elevator (even though I'd requested a room away from the elevator), and we could hear the motor droning and knocking, especially early in the morning. The queen mattress was starting to sag a little -- I kept rolling towards the middle. We very much enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and social dinners on two of our nights there, though on our previous visit two years ago, they offered wine and beer at the social hour, and this had been discontinued, for some reason.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms right next to the elevator (232, 332, 432) as you may hear the elevator motor droning and banging -- we did.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear emilys7,

Thank you so much for your detailed review following your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you and your four-legged family found a comfortable home base while attending doctors appointments in the area. Since all of our suites have full-sized refrigerators with freezer and ice maker, we don't have standard hotel ice makers in the hall, but do provide fabulous crushed ice from our breakfast kitchen. I apologize that you didn't find out about this service until you checked out, as well as visiting during a time when the hotel was reapplying for our ABC license and could not serve beer and wine. Trust us, we are rectifying that as quickly as the law allows, so if medical appointments bring you back this way, we will definitely serve you up a glass, a pint or a few!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

the little things that show management pays attention to little things: a) bathtubs have grab bars, a rubber mat for the tub, and a mat for the floor. b) large fridge, dishwasher, and stove. c) laundry rooms have more than two washers and dryers. d) well equipped fitness center e) monday travelers reception, with healthy snacks and draft beer, f) thorough breakfast choices. Plus, friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Terry C,

Thank you so much for a thorough review following your recent stay. Many of the "little things" you mentioned are actually brand standards for every Staybridge Suites the world over, but it is our privilege to execute the brand promise to always deliver a "Great Hotel Guests Love!" So thank you again for sharing your compliments with our team and your fellow travelers, and please consider us your home away from home anytime you return to the area!

Gratefully yours,

Leanne T, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel! Clean, Quiet. Comfortable nights sleep even on the road side . Had the amenities we needed, Only wish they told us when booking ( knowing we had 3 kids) that the pool was closed. We had some really bummed out kiddos.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank melissamburns72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear melissamburns72,

Thank you so much for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your recent visit to the Durham/Chapel Hill area. I'm so sorry your children were disappointed without access to our pool, as that's also my favorite perk with hotel stays. While ours is a wonderful pool, you are correct, it's open seasonally. Please contact us if you'd like to provide information on how you made your reservation. Our website, app and telephone reservationists have accurate information about the pool, but there may be a travel agent or alternative website that isn't privy to details of our amenities. Meanwhile, should your family plan another visit between May and September, we'd love to welcome you back for plenty of pool time fun!

Gratefully yours,
Leanne T, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I travel to Durham at least once a year for Duke Performances. This hotel is about 15 minutes from the Duke East campus and/or downtown Durham. They did not disappoint me this time (3/31 - 4/1/18). The room was spotless. The linens were creamy white and soft. The pillows came in soft and hard. The mattress was sublimely comfortable. The thick cotton towels give the feeling of a more expensive property. All the staff I encountered, from front desk to breakfast providers to cleaning and upkeep crew members were uniformly professional, eager-to-please, and polite.

This is not a "luxury" property, but the entire enterprise bears the stamp of professionalism and a devotion to detail that spells confidence and comfort for guests.

I finally patronised Kanki Restaurant on Mt. Moriah Road just up the street from this hotel. Best sushi I've had in NC -- wish it was closer to home! And a fantastic, enormous salt water fish tank.

Room Tip: This visit was in Room 301, which faces east and bears the full brunt of the morning sun.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieNYC10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear JamieNYC10003,

Your review is so perfect, I feel we should issue a disclaimer that we absolutely did not put you up to this! Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed and flattering assessment of your recent stay. As you said, our goal is not to provide luxury per se, but rather a welcoming and comfortable home away from home. We're delighted that you not only thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area, but also took the time to inform fellow travelers of your experience. Hopefully we'll have the chance to welcome you back!

Gratefully yours,
Leanne T, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews